Bolsa Chica Land Trust Stewards - Habitat Restoration (FST)

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Bolsa Chica Land Trust



Come help us plant, water, and weed native habitats at the Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve! The Stewards meet twice each month - on the first Sunday and third Saturday to restore native plant habitat at the Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. We invite the community to join us at 9:00am till noon. Please come dressed for mess with long pants, closed toe shoes and sunscreen - we provide everything else. This volunteer opportunity is open to the entire community, is great for families, school groups, scout groups, employee volunteer days, church groups, etc. Great for all ages (under 14 with an adult chaperone).

21 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Sun Jun 02, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Jun 15, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Jul 07, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Aug 04, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Aug 17, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Sep 01, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Sep 21, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Oct 06, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Oct 19, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Nov 03, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Nov 16, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Dec 01, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Dec 21, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Jan 05, 2025 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Jan 18, 2025 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Feb 02, 2025 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat Feb 15, 2025 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun Mar 02, 2025 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sat May 18, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
  • Sun May 05, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Huntington Beach CA 92649 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Bolsa Chica Land Trust

1 Review
Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Bolsa Chica Land Trust

Location:

5200 Warner Ave Ste 108, HUNTINGTN BCH, CA 92649, US

Mission Statement

to acquire, preserve and restore the entire Bolsa Chica ecosystem and the education of the public to its natural and historic significance.

Description

to acquire, preserve and restore the entire Bolsa Chica ecosystem and the education of the public to its natural and historic significance.

CAUSE AREAS

Environment
Environment

WHEN

Sat Apr 20, 2024 - Sun Mar 02, 2025
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
This opportunity has 21 shifts

WHERE

Bolsa Chica Ecological ReserveWarner Avenue and Pacific Coast HighwayHuntington Beach, CA 92649

(33.72105,-118.04788)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity