Community Dinner Meal Prep 2

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Serve LA



Prepare meals for those in need!

Why: Serve LA provides an average of 1000 meals per week. These community meals occur Monday through Friday with breakfast from 10-11 am and dinner from 5-6 pm.

Who: Serve LA is seeking the renewal of Los Angeles by guiding the marginalized from suffering to flourishing and equipping others to do the same in their own neighborhoods. We serve LA by providing meals, recovery, and holistic support to the unseen among us in the city

What's Expected: The community meal prep position serves alongside the head chef at various times of the day to help prepare those meals for our community.

What's Required:

Dress Code - Closed-toed shoes, shirts with sleeves, modest clothing you don't mind getting dirty, and an attitude ready to have fun!

Hair Coverings - Hair coverings are required. Feel free to bring in your own hat or appropriate hair covering. We provide hairnets if you do not have a hair covering. Longer hair should be tied up.

Have Questions or Need Accommodation? Email the Opportunity Coordinator below.

This opportunity is managed by an L.A. Works partner, Serve LA.

All volunteers participating in this volunteer opportunity are expected to adhere to the health and safety guidelines outlined here: /www.laworks.com/health-and-safety

_____________________________________________________________________

By clicking "Express Interest" I certify I have read and agree to the Volunteer Terms and Conditions.



103 Shifts

All shifts have expired
  • Mon Dec 25, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Dec 22, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Dec 21, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Dec 20, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Dec 19, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Dec 18, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Dec 15, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Dec 14, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Dec 13, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Dec 12, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Dec 11, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Dec 08, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Dec 07, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Dec 06, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Dec 05, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Dec 04, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Dec 01, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 30, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Nov 29, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Nov 28, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Nov 27, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Nov 24, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 23, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Nov 22, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Nov 21, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Nov 20, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Nov 17, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 16, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Nov 15, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Nov 14, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Nov 13, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Nov 10, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 09, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Nov 08, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Nov 07, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Nov 06, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Nov 03, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 02, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Oct 13, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 12, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Oct 11, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 10, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Oct 09, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Oct 06, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 05, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Oct 04, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 03, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Oct 02, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Sep 29, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 28, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Sep 27, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 26, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Sep 25, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Sep 22, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 21, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Sep 20, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 19, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Sep 18, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Sep 15, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 14, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Sep 13, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 12, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Sep 11, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Sep 08, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 07, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Sep 06, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 05, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Sep 04, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Sep 01, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Aug 31, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Aug 30, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Aug 29, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Aug 28, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Aug 25, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Aug 24, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Aug 23, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Aug 22, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Aug 21, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Jun 30, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 29, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Jun 28, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 27, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Jun 26, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Jun 23, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 22, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Jun 21, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 20, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Jun 19, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Jun 16, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 15, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Jun 14, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 13, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Jun 12, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Jun 09, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 08, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed Jun 07, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 06, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon Jun 05, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Fri Jun 02, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 01, 2023 - 02:30 PM to 04:30 PM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Wed May 31, 2023 - 02:30 AM to 04:30 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue May 30, 2023 - 02:30 AM to 04:30 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Mon May 29, 2023 - 02:30 AM to 04:30 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
More Shifts

7 More opportunities with Serve LA

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Serve LA

Location:

4903 Fountain Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90029, US

Mission Statement

Serve LA is seeking the renewal of Los Angeles by guiding the marginalized from suffering to flourishing and equipping others to do the same in their own neighborhoods. We serve LA by providing meals, recovery, and holistic support to the unseen among us in the city.

Description

Serve LA provides an average of 1000 meals per week. These community meals occur Monday through Friday with breakfast from 10-11am and dinner from 5-6pm. The doors open at 5am to begin prep, a volunteer driver leaves at 7am to retrieve donations from various grocery stores from which we pull food to cook with and then distribute the rest to partners all over the city. Our volunteer teams include prep chefs, food sorters, drivers, dining room hosts, back of house plating, and then lots of cleaning support until 8pm when the facility closes.

In addition, Serve LA provides about 200 showers a month with the help of volunteer shower attendants and San Fernando Valley Rescue Mission's mobile shower unit. The shower program runs twice a week, Tuesday and Thursday from 9-11:30am. Shoes, clothing, water bottles, and hygiene items are distributed upon request and as supplies allow.

At the end of the day our goal remains the same: we want to be more than a meal. With each plate we strive to serve hope to our community, hope for healing, hope for transformation, hope for renewal - a hope placed in the power of the Gospel because we believe Jesus changes everything.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Homeless & Housing
Community, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Mon May 29, 2023 - Wed Jun 26, 2024
02:30 PM - 04:30 PM
This opportunity has 103 shifts

WHERE

Los Angeles, CA 90029

(34.08805,-118.29651)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity