FOOD: Food Distribution Program

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Heaven's Windows



Heaven's Windows' Food Distribution Program is located in their warehouse facility. They receive donated food supplies there for processing, packaging, and distribution to their food pantry and partner agencies.

Volunteers help by processing donated fresh, frozen, canned, and prepared food. Volunteers also help with loading and unloading food products.

Opportunity Requirements & Important Notes

Attire: Closed-toe shoes are required. Wear clothes that you don't mind get dirty. Gloves are available. Masks are mandatory.

Physical Requirements: Bending, lifting at least 20-40 lbs., standing

Weather: This project is not cancelled for rain.

About Heaven's Windows

Heaven's Windows' mission is to elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

118 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Dec 13, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Dec 21, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jan 10, 2023 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jan 18, 2023 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jan 24, 2023 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 22, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 22, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Nov 16, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 08, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 08, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 25, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 25, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Oct 19, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Oct 19, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 11, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 11, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 27, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 27, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Sep 21, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Sep 21, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 13, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 13, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 23, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 23, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Aug 17, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Aug 17, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 09, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 09, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 26, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 26, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jul 20, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jul 20, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 12, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 12, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 28, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 28, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jun 15, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jun 15, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 14, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 14, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 24, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 24, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed May 18, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed May 18, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 10, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 10, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Apr 26, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Apr 20, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Apr 12, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 22, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 22, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 16, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 16, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 08, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Feb 22, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Feb 16, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Feb 08, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Feb 08, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jan 25, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jan 19, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jan 19, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jan 11, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jan 11, 2022 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Dec 15, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Dec 15, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Dec 14, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Dec 14, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 23, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Nov 17, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Nov 17, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 09, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Nov 09, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 26, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 26, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Oct 20, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Oct 20, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 12, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Oct 12, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 28, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 28, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Sep 22, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Sep 15, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Sep 15, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 14, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Sep 14, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 24, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 24, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Aug 18, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 10, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Aug 10, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 27, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jul 21, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jul 21, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 13, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jul 13, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 22, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Jun 16, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Jun 08, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 25, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed May 19, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue May 11, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Apr 27, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Apr 21, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Apr 13, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 31, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 30, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 24, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 23, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 17, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 16, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 10, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 09, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Mar 03, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Mar 02, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Feb 24, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Feb 23, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Wed Feb 17, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
  • Tue Feb 16, 2021 - 07:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Spring Valley CA 91978 US
More Shifts

5 More opportunities with Heaven's Windows

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Heaven's Windows

Location:

2820 Via Orange Way, Ste W/Y, Spring Valley, CA 91978, US

Mission Statement

To elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

Description

To elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Tue Feb 16, 2021 - Tue Jan 24, 2023
08:00 AM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 118 shifts

WHERE

Spring Valley, CA 91978

(32.72584,-116.9558)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity