Stop Food Waste and Feed the Hungry in Lower East Side 10AM-10:30AM


(40.71351,-73.98594)
 

Cause Areas

When

Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:00 AM - Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:30 AM

Where

Lower East SideNew York, NY 10002


About

This opportunity is available every Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday morning!

We deliver food that would otherwise have been thrown away to homeless shelters to feed the homeless and food insecure in NYC. You can help: pick up the leftover food from a popular LES restaurant and deliver it on-foot to the nearby Bowery Mission! Volunteer for just 30 minutes per week and make a huge impact!

Sign up directly on our website:

Sunday 9/18/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12849
Wednesday 9/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12850
Friday 9/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12851 Sunday 10/2/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12855
Wednesday 10/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12856
Friday 10/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12857 Sunday 10/9/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12858
Wednesday 10/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12859
Friday 10/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12860 Sunday 10/16/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12861
Wednesday 10/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12862
Friday 10/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/12863

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food Delivery / Distribution
  • Food Service

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.