Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in Lower East Side 10:30PM-11PM!


(40.71351,-73.98594)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

N/ANew York, NY 10002


About

This opportunity is available every Sunday-Wednesday night!

The food you pay so much for is perishable. But that does not mean it has be thrown out at the end of the day when it is unsold. Help us take this food that we would pay for to the hungry people who need it. Become a rescuer.

Heavyweight: the average amount of food is 70-80 lbs.

Sign up directly on our website:

Sunday 11/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14710
Monday 11/21/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14711
Tuesday 11/22/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14712
Wednesday 11/23/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14713 Sunday 11/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14714 Monday 11/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14715 Tuesday 11/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14716 Wednesday 11/30/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14717 Sunday 12/4/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14718 Monday 12/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14719 Tuesday 12/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14720 Wednesday 12/7/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14721 Sunday 12/11/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14722 Monday 12/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14723 Tuesday 12/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14724 Wednesday 12/14/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14725

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.