Stop Food Waste & Feed the Hungry in Lower East Side 10:30PM-11PM!


Cause Areas


It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.


N/ANew York, NY 10002


This opportunity is available every Sunday-Wednesday night!

The food you pay so much for is perishable. But that does not mean it has be thrown out at the end of the day when it is unsold. Help us take this food that we would pay for to the hungry people who need it. Become a rescuer.

Heavyweight: the average amount of food is 70-80 lbs.

Sign up directly on our website:

Sunday 10/2/16:
Monday 10/3/16:
Tuesday 10/4/16:
Wednesday 10/5/16: Sunday 10/9/16:
Monday 10/10/16:
Tuesday 10/11/16:
Wednesday 10/12/16: Sunday 10/16/16:
Monday 10/17/16:
Tuesday 10/18/16:
Wednesday 10/19/16:


  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.