Stop Food Waste and Feed the Hungry Every Monday & Tuesday In Soho. 3:00-3:30pm


(40.732254,-73.98741)
 

Cause Areas

When

Mon Nov 21, 2016 03:00 PM - Sat Dec 31, 2016 03:30 PM

Where

SohoNew York, NY 10003


About

Spare just half an hour to bring leftover food to the nearby Bowery Mission!
The final destination will be the Bowery Mission at 227 Bowery.
Middleweight: the average amount of food is 15-20 pounds.

Please sign up directly for this event using the links below:

Monday 11/28/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14051

Tuesday 11/29/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14052

Monday 12/5/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14053

Tuesday 12/6/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14054

Monday 12/12/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14055

Tuesday 12/13/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14056

Monday 12/19/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14057

Tuesday 12/20/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14058

Monday 12/26/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14059

Tuesday 12/27/16: http://www.rescuingleftovercuisine.org/events/14060

Skills

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Event Management
  • Food Service
  • Food Delivery / Distribution

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • flexible
Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.