Here's a sample of our volunteer opportunities:VIEW AS
Our mission is to connect the local community and Denison descendants with the history, land, and environment of our 300 plus-year-old family farm.
The Denison Homestead is located on 160 of the original 200 acres of land granted to Captain George Denison in 1654. Built in 1717, the historic pre-Revoluntionary manor house was home to six generations of Denisons. It was restored in the mid-1940's by famed architectural historian J. Frederick Kelly with each room representing a different period of American History. This unique house museum tells the history of Mystic through the story of one family.
There are historic exhibits and special events throughout the season.