• ORGANIZATION PROFILE
  • The Community Partnership The Community Partnership

Causes

  • Interest area icon
  • Interest area icon
  • Interest area icon
  • Interest area icon
  • Interest area icon
(37.95236,-91.75325)
 

Volunteer with us!

VIEW AS
Subscribe Get an RSS feed of these Opportunities
Please wait . . .

Mission Statement

Since our organization began in 1997, our mission has been to support the development of healthy, thriving communities by promoting awareness of needs, creating and implementing partnerships to meet those needs, and encouraging individual responsibility. Over the years we have been honored to serve childcare providers, young parents, youth in foster care, children with disabilities and their families, and community members working towards healthy living.

Description

In just the last 15 years, The Community Partnership has grown to become a very successful non-profit 501(c)3 organization with a staff of over 30, a budget of over $1.5 million and a volunteer workforce providing 15,000+ hours of service each year. The Community Partnership serves over 750 people each month, including...

-Parents seeking a child to adopt and love.

-Teens who are pregnant and parenting.

-Childcare providers seeking licensing and accreditation - and who strive to provide quality care.

-Foster Youth seeking to improve life skills.

-Families of children with disabilities who need additional resources and personalized home visits.

-Individuals who need clothes or household items and furnishings at reduced costs.

-Foster parents and case workers looking for support and resources.

-Someone who wants to make a difference through caring and volunteering time, talent, in-kind or monetary donations and gifts...and much more!

For more information on our programs, contact us anytime:

Amy Beechner-McCarthy Executive Director

amy@thecommunitypartnership.org

Kathy Reeves Finance Director

kathy.reeves@thecommunitypartnership.org

Jenna Davis Development Director

(Fundraising, Media & Volunteers)

jenna.davis@thecommunitypartnership.org

Robyn Wolfe Community & Youth Development Director

robyn.wolfe@thecommunitypartnership.org

Jean Darnell Capable Kids & Families Director

jean.darnell@thecommunitypartnership.org

Kathy Edwards Early Care & Education Director

kathy.edwards@thecommunitypartnership.org

Maria Grant The Resale Shop Manager

maria.grant@thecommunitypartnership.org

Website

http://www.thecommunitypartnership.org

Contact

Reviews

BE THE FIRST TO RECOMMEND THIS ORGANIZATION!
Would you recommend The Community Partnership?

Engage your employees, consumers, or students! VolunteerMatch provides the tools that make community involvement easy.