Garden Support needed in Petaluma!

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Ceres Community Project





Ceres Community Project is looking for gardners of any experience to help us with our organic garden in Petaluma!

Ceres Community Project provides nourishing, medically tailored meals, lovingly prepared by local teens and adult volunteers for community members facing health crisis or chronic illness.

Our Petaluma Garden at Live Oak Farms grows some of the organic produce we cook into our meals for clients. Volunteering is a fun and safe way to contribute to your community members in need. There is no experience necessary to joining the team. Our garden staff will help get you onboard and connected to other volunteers looking to make a difference.

Apply here

Once an application is submitted, our volunteer coordinators will reach out and help get you set up!

PETALUMA GARDEN shifts are TUESDAYS from 9:30am - 11:30am

If you have any questions please email Matthew Cadigan, Volunteer Relations Manager, mcadigan@ceresproject.org

We can't wait to meet you!

Thank you!

Ceres Community Project



#sonomacountycoad

#COADFood

#cesarchavezday2024 #doloreshuertaday2024

#senior #health #garden #outdoors #nature #gardening #delivery #youth #teen

52 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - Spots available: 1
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - Spots available: 1
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Sep 03, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - Spots available: 1
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Sep 10, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - Spots available: 1
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Sep 17, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - Spots available: 1
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Sep 24, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Oct 01, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Oct 08, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Oct 15, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Oct 22, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Oct 29, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Nov 05, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Nov 12, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Nov 19, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Nov 26, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Dec 03, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Dec 10, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Dec 17, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Dec 24, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Dec 31, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jan 07, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jan 14, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jan 21, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jan 28, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Feb 04, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Feb 11, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Feb 18, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Feb 25, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Mar 04, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Mar 11, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Mar 18, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Mar 25, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Apr 01, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Apr 08, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Apr 15, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Apr 22, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Apr 29, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue May 06, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue May 13, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue May 20, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue May 27, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jun 03, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jun 10, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jun 17, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jun 24, 2025 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM PST - FULL
    Petaluma CA 94952 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Ceres Community Project

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Ceres Community Project

Location:

7351 Bodega Ave., Sebastopol, CA 95472, US

Mission Statement

What We Do: Ceres Community Project provides healing meals lovingly prepared by local teens and volunteer adult kitchen mentors for people with serious illnesses, including cancer. Ceres creates health for people, communities and the planet. Ceres has three program sites serving Marin and Sonoma counties. Who We Are: At Ceres Community Project, our goal is to restore whole foods to their place as the primary foundation for long-term health, and to build the networks of relationship among all members of our community that support happier and healthier lives. What We Do:Food as MedicineTeen EmpowermentCommunity EducationNational Education

Description

Ceres Community Project began in a church kitchen in March 2007 with a simple idea: teach teens about cooking and eating healthy food by having them serve as volunteer chefs preparing nourishing meals for people dealing with cancer. Over the past 14 years we've learned that the benefits for both teens and the clients they cook for are profound and long-lasting. Today, Ceres operates two kitchens in Sonoma County and one third in neighboring Marin, all in California. Ceres mission is to build healthy communities by restoring whole, local and organic food to its place as the foundation of health, and by creating heart-centered ways for people to connect themselves, others and the earth.

CAUSE AREAS

Environment
Health & Medicine
People with Disabilities
Environment, Health & Medicine, People with Disabilities

WHEN

Tue Jul 02, 2024 - Tue Jun 24, 2025
09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
This opportunity has 52 shifts

WHERE

Petaluma, CA 94952

(38.2458,-122.661)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity