More than a Meal (Breakfast - Women Only)

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Seattle's Union Gospel Mission

Come get to know the guests at our Women and Children's Shelter over a meal. Join others around the table, help facilitate conversation to build relationships, and create a warm and welcoming environment. Assist with clearing plates and filling glasses as you interact with the women in residence; get to know them and build safe and healthy relationships.

71 Shifts

  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Jul 27, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Aug 03, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Aug 04, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Aug 10, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Aug 11, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Aug 17, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Aug 18, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Aug 24, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Aug 25, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Aug 31, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Sep 01, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Sep 03, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Sep 04, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Sep 05, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Sep 07, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Sep 08, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Sep 09, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Sep 10, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Sep 11, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Sep 12, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Sep 13, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Sep 14, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Sep 15, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Sep 16, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Sep 17, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Sep 18, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Sep 19, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Sep 20, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Sep 21, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sun Sep 22, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Mon Sep 23, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Tue Sep 24, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Wed Sep 25, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Thu Sep 26, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Fri Sep 27, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
  • Sat Sep 28, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 08:30 AM PST - Spots available: 3
    WOMEN Volunteers only for this opportunity.
More Shifts

11 More opportunities with Seattle's Union Gospel Mission

1 Review
Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Seattle's Union Gospel Mission

Location:

700 S. Renton Village Place, Suite 200, Renton, WA 98057, US

Mission Statement

Our mission is to bring the love of Jesus and hope for a new life to our homeless neighbors.

Description

Our vision is to see every homeless neighbor - beloved, redeemed, restored.

We address root causes and break the cycle of homelessness by meeting urgent physical needs, building relationships, and offering long-term recovery programs. Our efforts work to restore dignity and help move people to healthy, thriving lives.

We want everyone to know, no matter their circumstances, they are loved and cared for, by us and by God.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Community, Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.
This opportunity has 71 shifts

WHERE

7136 38th AveSeattle, WA 98118

(47.53853,-122.28412)
 

SKILLS

  • Hospitality
  • People Skills
  • Relationship Building

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+

REQUIREMENTS

  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 13
  • Sign up for a single shift Mon - Sun.
  • 13 - 17 yrs. or under to be accompanied by an adult. All volunteers must wear closed-toe shoes.

Report this opportunity