• A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
 

2 New builds

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
image_20240625091237

We will be working on 2 new build homes by Covenant hospital here in Saginaw. These are modular type homes that are already somewhat pre-built, but we will be adding a 2nd story, along with building a garage. No experience necessary! We work Monday through Friday 8am-3:45pm. Please note only 16 and older are able to volunteer, because powertools are on site. All tools are provided.

30 Shifts

  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 03:45 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
More Shifts

More opportunities with Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity

Location:

315 West Holland, Saginaw, MI 48602, US

Mission Statement

Seeking to put God’s love into action, Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity brings people together to build homes, communities and hope.

Description

Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity is part of a global, nonprofit housing organization operated on Christian principles that seeks to put God’s love into action by building homes, communities and hope. Saginaw-Shiawassee Habitat for Humanity is dedicated to eliminating substandard housing locally and worldwide through constructing, rehabilitating and preserving homes; by advocating for fair and just housing policies; and by providing training and access to resources to help families improve their shelter conditions. Habitat for Humanity was founded on the conviction that every man, woman and child should have a simple, decent place to live in dignity and safety, and that decent shelter in decent communities should be a matter of conscience and action for all.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Faith-Based
Homeless & Housing
Community, Faith-Based, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Mon Jul 08, 2024 - Fri Sep 06, 2024
08:00 AM - 03:45 PM
This opportunity has 30 shifts

WHERE

315 W. HollandSaginaw, MI 48602

(43.42239,-83.95461)
 

SKILLS

  • Construction
  • Group Facilitation
  • Electrical
  • Home Repair
  • Community Outreach
  • Carpentry

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 16
  • However much time you are willing to give

Report this opportunity