Organize a Back-To-School Drive (Collect School Supplies)

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: The Priority Center



Ready, Set, Learn!

As we approach the new school year, we're thrilled to share news about our Back to School Drive and invite you to join us!

Our aim is to ensure that every student in our community has the essentials for academic success. Your support can make a real difference for local students and families.

Here's how you can contribute:

Donations: Organize a Back-to-School Drive! We're collecting gift cards and school supplies like notebooks, pens, pencils, backpacks, and more. Every contribution counts, so if you and your group want to help out, we'd be grateful for your support! We can also assist in organizing a drive at your workplace or community organization. We have bins and marketing materials available to support this effort.

For more information, please contact Christina Meza at 714-955-5634 or email her at Cmeza@theprioritycenter.org.



47 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jul 27, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jul 14, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jul 13, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jul 07, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jul 06, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jun 30, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jun 29, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jun 23, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jun 22, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jun 21, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Thu Jun 20, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Wed Jun 19, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Mon Jun 17, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sun Jun 16, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Sat Jun 15, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
  • Fri Jun 14, 2024 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Ana CA 92705 US
More Shifts

4 More opportunities with The Priority Center

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About The Priority Center

Location:

1940 E Deere Ave Ste 100, Santa Ana, CA 92705, US

Mission Statement

to deliver life-changing programs to assist people in crisis by giving them the tools and support necessary to end the generational cycle of trauma - including prevention of child abuse and neglect - through early intervention, mental health services and advocacy.

Description

Internship and Core Volunteer Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in the Child Abuse Prevention Center's internship program. As we continue our mission to break the generational cycle of child abuse and family violence, we are grateful for your willingness to get involved and make a positive impact in the community.

Check out our Internship Website for a list of current opportunities: http://www.brightfutures4kids.org/discover/internships/

To apply for an internship, submit your resume along with the completed Internship Application form by using this linkhttp://www.brightfutures4kids.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/Internship-Application1.pdf to internship@brightfutures4kids.org

**Please be advised the entire process (application, interviews, screenings, & orientation) will take an average of 2 weeks before selected interns can begin their service **

Requirements:

At least 18 years old.

Willing to commit 7-20 hours a week for 3 or more months.

Clear all required screenings: Live Scan, Tuberculosis and DMV report, copy of car insurance and satisfactory references.

Documentation from your school permitting you to intern at CAPC if receiving school credit.

Interested in learning about in-home parenting services, non-profits, development fundraising or social services.

Must be open-minded and nonjudgmental with a positive attitude.

While not required, bilingual in Spanish or Vietnamese is greatly desired for program internships.

Thank you for your commitment to fighting child abuse!

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Community

WHEN

Fri Jun 14, 2024 - Tue Jul 30, 2024
12:00 AM - 11:45 PM
This opportunity has 47 shifts

WHERE

Santa Ana, CA 92705

(33.75323,-117.79011)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity