Gardening at North County Agriculture Education Center

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: A RED CIRCLE

ARC Logo

Volunteer responsibilities may include:

  • Planting, watering, and weeding crops

  • Harvesting fresh produce

  • Assisting with garden maintenance and upkeep

  • Engaging with visitors and sharing your passion for healthy living

Joining our volunteer team is a fantastic way to contribute to a sustainable food system, learn new skills, and connect with like-minded individuals who share your passion for healthy, flavorful living. Plus, you'll have the satisfaction of knowing that your efforts are helping to make our community a happier, healthier place for everyone.

14 Shifts

  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 4
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 4
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 4
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 4
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM CST - Spots available: 5
More Shifts

21 More opportunities with A RED CIRCLE

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About A RED CIRCLE

Location:

6439 Plymouth Ave, W130, St. Louis, MO 63133, US

Mission Statement

To promote community betterment in North County, through a racial equity lens.

Description

A Red Circle is located in North St. Louis County, Missouri. The organization focuses on maximizing community assets and strengths to allow residents to lead the changes they seek. Our work covers three focus areas: community wellness, education, arts.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Environment
Community, Environment

WHEN

Wed Jun 12, 2024 - Thu Sep 05, 2024
08:30 AM - 11:00 AM
This opportunity has 14 shifts

WHERE

4521 Hamilton AvenueSt. Louis, MO 63120

(38.70056,-90.26866)
 

SKILLS

  • Farming
  • Gardening

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity