Drive the Meals on Wheels Van!

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: HENDERSON COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING INC

image_20240612102635

We are looking for a volunteer to drive the big Meals on Wheels van to pickup and drop off meals for our seniors.

This volunteer serves as an important piece of the organization, helping to facilitate meal delivery between the Council on Aging main office, our meal provider partners, and our senior dining center.

This volunteer opportunity is from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm Monday - Friday. A free lunch is provided at the end of the shift, courtesy of our incredible meal providers.

Please note that the Council on Aging must run a Motor Vehicle History on new drivers before they can be added to the company vehicle insurance plan.

Every two hours that you volunteer at the Council on Aging helps to feed a senior citizen for a week! Thank you for playing such an important part in serving our homebound seniors.

36 Shifts

  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
  • Tue Sep 03, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Tuesday Driver
  • Wed Sep 04, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Wednesday Driver
  • Thu Sep 05, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Thursday Driver
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Friday Driver
  • Mon Sep 09, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM EST - Spots available: 1
    Monday Driver
More Shifts

3 More opportunities with HENDERSON COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING INC

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About HENDERSON COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING INC

Location:

105 KING CREEK BLVD, HENDERSONVLLE, NC 28792, US

Mission Statement

Providing and coordinating services to engage, connect, and support adults in our community as we age.

Description

For over 50 years the Council on Aging for Henderson County has been engaging with older adults in this community to ensure independence and support as we age. What started as a grass roots efforts from a group of concerned citizens has blossomed into a full steam operating agency offering programs such as Liquid Nutrition, Lunch @ the Sammy Center, Resource Coordination, Caregiver & Respite Care Coordination, Meals on Wheels & two local thrift stores. Our Meals on Wheels program currently serves +- 400 homebound seniors, with an ever growing need and waiting list to tackle.

CAUSE AREAS

Hunger
Seniors
Veterans & Military Families
Hunger, Seniors, Veterans & Military Families

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.
This opportunity has 36 shifts

WHERE

105 King Creek BlvdHendersonville, NC 28792

(35.29536,-82.43539)
 

SKILLS

  • Bus/Van Driving

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+

REQUIREMENTS

  • Driver's License Needed
  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training
  • 3 Hours per shift
  • Motor Vehicle History for insurance purposes. Ability to lift up to 20 pounds. Good eyesight and a big smile!

Report this opportunity