Help welcome seniors into our meal program

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Hunger Intervention Program

image_20240606224609

HIP serves freshly-prepared, healthy lunches to seniors as part of Lake City Senior Days three days a week. We are looking for a check-in volunteer who'll greet program participants, check them in (either using a scanner or on paper), and make them feel welcome in that space. This role will also involve helping seniors check-in for a second meal, distributing monthly menus and signup forms, collecting donations, and generally being a point of contact for program participants. We have openings on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, from 12 to 1:45 pm, but anyone who could help on any days would be helpful.

35 Shifts

  • Wed Jun 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jun 21, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Wed Sep 04, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 01:45 PM PST - Spots available: 1
More Shifts

3 More opportunities with Hunger Intervention Program

1 Review
Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Hunger Intervention Program

Location:

3841 NE 123rd St, Seattle, WA 98125, US

Mission Statement

The mission of Hunger Intervention Program (HIP) is to increase food security for underserved populations in north King County through nutritious meals, educational programs, and advocacy.

Description

HIP’s programs bring nutrition education to local families and vital meals to neighbors in need through our Summer Meals for Kids, Afterschool Snack, Shelter Meals, and Senior Meals programs. Our Healthy HIP Packs program also provides vital weekend food support to children at risk of hunger when they are out of school. HIP is actively engaged with many local, statewide, and national coalitions of food justice organizations to advocate for policy level changes to address hunger.

CAUSE AREAS

Hunger
Seniors
Hunger, Seniors

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.
This opportunity has 35 shifts

WHERE

12509 27th Avenue NortheastSeattle, WA 98125

(47.71967,-122.29966)
 

SKILLS

  • Conflict Resolution
  • Basic Computer Skills
  • People Skills
  • Relationship Building

GOOD FOR

  • People 55+

REQUIREMENTS

  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training
  • 2-6 hours per week
  • This position is suitable for individuals with limited mobility as it can be done sitting down.

Report this opportunity