Harvest Organic Produce for the Needy

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Rancho de Rodney, Inc.



Rancho De Rodney is an organic nonprofit organization that teaches farming and agriculture skills with volunteer support. The organic crops raised are then distributed to area families in need.

Rancho De Rodney can't do this without your help!

We need volunteers willing to come spend some time helping us with weeding and harvesting.

Work starts around 7am in the morning and wraps up around 10am due to the heat.

Learn how to grow your own food while helping feed others in the community!

Families are encouraged to volunteer! Children are welcome to volunteer with parents.

All volunteers should dress appropriately for the heat.

Wear closed toed comfortable shoes.

Wear a hat to protect your head from the sun

Bring your own work or gardening gloves

Bring drinking water with you

Work happens in the fields at the farm. Please contact Sherril Wells with Rancho De Rodney with questions.

36 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Wed Jun 12, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jun 14, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jun 16, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jun 19, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jun 21, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jun 23, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jun 30, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jul 07, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jul 14, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jun 11, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jun 09, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri Jun 07, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Wed Jun 05, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Tue Jun 04, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Sun Jun 02, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
  • Fri May 31, 2024 - 07:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 10+
    Fresno CA 93706 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Rancho de Rodney, Inc.

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Rancho de Rodney, Inc.

Location:

7160 West California Avenue, Fresno, CA 93706, US

Mission Statement

To grow and provide fresh produce and other food to charitable organizations and persons in need at no or minimal cost and to provide education in farming, as well as cooking and food preservation techniques

Description

picking, washing, packing fresh produce as well as picking, drying, grinding, and packaging fresh herbs.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Community, Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Fri May 31, 2024 - Wed Jul 31, 2024
07:00 AM - 10:00 AM
This opportunity has 36 shifts

WHERE

Fresno, CA 93706

(36.67839,-119.9278)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity