• A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
 

Summer Help in Community Kitchen!

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: FOOD BANK FOR LARIMER COUNTY

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
Image_202009020726

In our Community Kitchen we get to have fun, rock out to music, and work side-by-side with a small group to prepare nutritious, made-from-scratch meals and snacks that feeds children and seniors! At any given time, you could be prepping food, packing meals or snacks, and helping with kitchen cleaning. You don’t need any kitchen experience and we will show you every step of the way.

For the summer shifts we have added in 13 extra shifts daily to help up prep hundreds of lunches and snacks that will be distributed out into the community to help kiddos who face food insecurity.

Shifts run from 6-8am, 8-10am and 10-12pm all summer long and are urgently needing to be filled!

72 Shifts

  • Fri Jun 14, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jun 14, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jun 17, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jun 17, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jun 19, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jun 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jun 20, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jun 20, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jun 21, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jun 21, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM - Spots available: 5
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 5
More Shifts

7 More opportunities with FOOD BANK FOR LARIMER COUNTY

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About FOOD BANK FOR LARIMER COUNTY

Location:

5706 WRIGHT DR, LOVELAND, CO 80538, US

Mission Statement

Provide food to all in need through community partnerships and hunger-relief programs.

Description

We believe no one should be hungry. Our dream is to deliver health, hope and humanity to stabilize the lives of our clients and build a vibrant community. We are a private non-profit organization and the only Feeding America clearinghouse for donated food in our county.

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Community
Hunger
Children & Youth, Community, Hunger

WHEN

Wed May 29, 2024 - Fri Aug 09, 2024
06:00 AM - 08:00 AM
This opportunity has 72 shifts

WHERE

5706 Wright Dr.Loveland, CO 80538

(40.45082,-104.99818)
 

SKILLS

  • Cooking / Catering
  • Food & Beverage Services
  • Baking

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 15
  • 2 hours

Report this opportunity