• 1 person is interested
 

Seeking Big Brother for a 10 YO Boy who loves swimming, soccer and hockey!

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Boston

  • 1 person is interested
image_20240528165254

Seeking Big Brother for Leo, a 10 YO boy,who is being raised by a single mom and is eager to have a male role model in his life. Leo is bright, outgoing, curious, and likes to explore new things. He loves sports, especially swimming, soccer, and hockey. His other interests include cooking, baking, running, kayaking, going to amusement parks. He loves school and his favorite class is science. A Big Brother of any religion, age 21-45, please apply. A BIG who understands living with ADHD and Dyslexia would be a bonus.

Commitment is to meet with Leo for 2-4 hours, 2x/mo, mostly weekends, for at least one year. Clinical Match Support Provided.

7 More opportunities with Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Boston

Request failed
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
We'll work with your schedule
More
Opportunities

About Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Boston

Location:

1430 Main Street, 1430 Main Street, Waltham, MA 02451, US

Mission Statement

Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Boston matches children to adult mentors; we introduce adults of all abilities to new friends in their communities.

Description

Since 1919, Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters has been transforming lives through mentoring-friendship. We serve Jewish and non-Jewish children and families; we also serve adults with disabilities - and our volunteers reflect our diversity.

Please visit us on the web at jbbbs.org to learn more about how you can contribute.

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Community
Sports & Recreation
Children & Youth, Community, Sports & Recreation

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.

WHERE

BostonBrightonBrookline, MA 02446

(42.34216,-71.12405)
 

SKILLS

  • Youth Services
  • Hockey
  • Soccer
  • Outdoor Recreation
  • Swimming

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

  • Driver's License Needed
  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 21
  • Orientation or Training
  • 2x/mo, 2-4 hrs, mostly weekends, for at least one year.

Report this opportunity