The Great Elephant Migration

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Elephant Family USA

image_20240522143121

The Great Elephant Migration is a global fundraising adventure to uplift indigenous knowledge and inspire the human race to share space!

As an Elephant Guardian, you will make a significant difference in supporting this fundraising adventure and inspire the human race to better share space.

We are looking for special people to engage with the many curious visitors to the herd, to provide more details about the ethos of the exhibition and on-site care for each and every elephant.

No qualifications necessary, just lots of enthusiasm!

140 Shifts

  • Sun Jun 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jun 23, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jun 26, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jun 28, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jun 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jun 29, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jun 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jun 30, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 03, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 05, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 06, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 06, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 07, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 07, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 10, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 12, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 13, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 13, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 14, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 14, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 20, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 21, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 27, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Jul 27, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Jul 28, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 03, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 03, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 04, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 04, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 10, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 10, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 11, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 11, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 17, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 17, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 18, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 18, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 24, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sun Aug 25, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 31, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:30 PM EST - Spots available: 2
  • Sat Aug 31, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM EST - Spots available: 2
More Shifts

More opportunities with Elephant Family USA

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Elephant Family USA

Location:

130 WEST 79TH STREET, New York, NY 10024, US

Mission Statement

The Great Elephant Migration is a global fundraising adventure to uplift indigenous knowledge and inspire the human race to share space!

Description

Join us on an important and fulfilling migration adventure, while advocating for wildlife, humans and the earth that we both call home!

Created through the Coexistence Collective, 100 magnificent Asian Elephant art pieces are migrating across the USA to share their story with the world, their first stop being Newport, RI, 01 July - 05 September 2024. We are seeking a team of nature allies to act as Elephant Guardians to protect and promote the herd while they take up their residence in Newport.

As an Elephant Guardian, you will operate among the herd, playing an important role in communicating our key messages and supporting this global fundraising adventure to motivate the human race, to share space.

CAUSE AREAS

Animals
Arts & Culture
Environment
Animals, Arts & Culture, Environment

WHEN

Wed Jul 03, 2024 - Thu Sep 05, 2024
10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
This opportunity has 140 shifts

WHERE

Salve Regina University100 Ochre Point AveNewport, RI 02840

(41.47281,-71.29973)
 

SKILLS

  • Exhibition Arts
  • Warehousing
  • Operations
  • Community Outreach
  • People Skills

GOOD FOR

  • People 55+

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 18
  • 3.5 hours per shift, would love people too sign up for multiple shifts
  • No qualifications necessary, just lots of enthusiasm!

Report this opportunity