• A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
 

Food Pantry

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: HEALTH IN THE HOOD INC

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
image_20240522134106

The Health in the Hood Food Distribution serves around 400 families each week. Volunteers are needed to prepare grocery bags for our drive-thru food pantry from 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM every Tuesday and Thursday.

Sun Protection suggested, closed toe shoes

18 Shifts

  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jun 20, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jun 27, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 04, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 11, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 08:00 AM to 11:30 AM EST - Spots available: 10+
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with HEALTH IN THE HOOD INC

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About HEALTH IN THE HOOD INC

Location:

2045 Biscayne Blvd #246, MIAMI, FL 33137, US

Mission Statement

Health in the Hood encompasses a full solution to creating an impactful and sustainable initiative, rooted in a garden. At Health in the Hood, we connect families to wellness through: Urban Gardening, Free produce distribution, Nutrition Education, and Other community engagement programs. We create local food ecosystems to make healthy eating attainable, sustainable and fun!

Description

Health in the Hood is a 501c3 organization that installs and maintains community gardens in disadvantaged neighborhoods throughout South Florida. The communities in which we work have little or no access to fresh fruits and vegetables, comprehensive health education or organized exercise programs. By providing community gardens and health education in low-income neighborhoods, we are putting children on the path to healthy futures, giving parents helpful information and creating environments that support healthy choices.

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Seniors
Homeless & Housing, Hunger, Seniors

WHEN

Thu May 23, 2024 - Tue Aug 20, 2024
08:00 AM - 11:30 AM
This opportunity has 18 shifts

WHERE

490 Ali Baba AvenueOpa-locka, FL 33054

(25.90033,-80.2524)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

  • Kids
  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 16
  • 3 hours
  • physically able to work outside and lift up to 50#

Report this opportunity