Prepare and Package Fresh, Healthy Meals for Our Homeless Neighbors

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Sonoma County Acts of Kindness



Join an amazing team and help prepare and package fresh, hot, healthy meals for our homeless community.

Volunteer Opportunities that are available every week and include the following:

Monday - Noon - 4:30 pm and Tuesday - Noon - 4:30 pm.

Food Handlers Certificate Required.

For more information about AoK and our work, visit our Website. (socoactsofkindness.org). For more information on our food program email heather@socoactsofkindness.org.

Interested volunteers, please fill out our volunteer intake form!

General Volunteer Form

Share Our Work and Progress

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram! If you have a friend or family member who may be interested in getting involved, pleae share our information with them.



28 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jun 25, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jul 01, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jul 02, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jul 08, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jul 09, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jun 18, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jun 17, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jun 11, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jun 10, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue Jun 04, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon Jun 03, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue May 28, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Mon May 27, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
  • Tue May 21, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:30 PM PST - Spots available: 1
    Santa Rosa CA 95401 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Sonoma County Acts of Kindness

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Sonoma County Acts of Kindness

Location:

2360 Mendocino Ave, A2 #328, Santa Rosa, CA 95403, US

Mission Statement

The mission of Sonoma County Acts of Kindness is to provide basic necessities, resources, and advocacy to enrich the well-being and financially underprivileged in our community.

Description

The mission of Sonoma County Acts of Kindness is to provide basic necessities, resources, and advocacy to enrich the well-being and financially underprivileged in our community.

CAUSE AREAS

Health & Medicine
Homeless & Housing
Health & Medicine, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Tue May 21, 2024 - Mon Aug 26, 2024
12:00 PM - 04:30 PM
This opportunity has 28 shifts

WHERE

Santa Rosa, CA 95401

(38.44097,-122.79716)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity