Volunteer Dance Teacher

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: VIC's Bernardi Multipurpose Senior Center

Image_202302021556

  • Teach seniors how to dance for an hour
  • all of the seniors are 60years or older
  • be encouraging, energetic and patient
  • have fun!

35 Shifts

  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Sep 05, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Sep 09, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Sep 12, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Sep 13, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Sep 16, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Sep 19, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Fri Sep 20, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 1
  • Mon Sep 23, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
  • Thu Sep 26, 2024 - 09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PST - Spots available: 2
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with VIC's Bernardi Multipurpose Senior Center

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About VIC's Bernardi Multipurpose Senior Center

Location:

6514 Sylmar Avenue, VAN NUYS, CA 91401, US

Mission Statement

With compassion, collaboration & commitment to action, VIC provides services & programs that engage and enrich the lives of older adults, families and youth, focused through a lens of inclusion to strengthen diverse communities across the Greater San Fernando Valley

Description

VIC-Valley InterCommunity Council provides nutritionally balanced meals to mature adults, families, and individuals throughout the San Fernando Valley through various nutrition programs. There is truly something for everyone, from those unable to prepare meals due to a recent hospital visit to homebound individuals, to adults looking for a social dining atmosphere. VIC-Valley InterCommunity Council also provides transportation services, case management, health and wellness activities, social and recreational events and a Meals on Wheels service. As our world changes, we are called to new and creative ways to express our values in the world, to respond to the sign of the times, and to make our services and programs even more relevant.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Seniors
Sports & Recreation
Community, Seniors, Sports & Recreation

WHEN

Mon Jul 08, 2024 - Mon Sep 30, 2024
08:00 AM - 11:30 AM
This opportunity has 35 shifts

WHERE

6514 Sylmar AvenueLos Angeles, CA 91401

(34.18906,-118.44629)
 

SKILLS

  • Dance
  • Adult Education
  • Music Theory
  • Mental Health

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 15
  • Mondays/Thursday/Fridays for 1 hr + 15min prep time before
  • Bilingual preferred

Report this opportunity