• 4 people are interested
 

YouthSERVE Summer Institute

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: YouthSERVE

  • 4 people are interested



Join YouthSERVE this summer and give back to our community while having fun in the process! The YouthSERVE Summer Institute is a free 4-week program that helps youth gain community service hours, collaborate with peers, and realize their power to transform our community through service.

Our group will meet 4-days during the weeks for the following sessions:

Sceduled for

Weeks 1 + 2

DATE/DAY



Organization

Time of Event

Monday June 17





San Lorenzo River with Jane Mio

10am-1pm

Tues June 18



Beach Cleanup



10 am - 1pm,

Wed June 19





Homeless Garden Project

10am-1pm

Thurs June 20





Grey Bears

7 am - 10 am









Monday June 24





TBD

TBD

Tues June 25





2nd Harvest Food Bank

9am-12pm

Wed June 26





Graffiti Paint Out(Watsonville)

10am - 1pm

Thurs June 27





Watsonville Wetlands

10 am - 1pm

















Scheduled for

Weeks 3 + 4

DATE/DAY



Organization

Time of Event

Monday July 15



San Lorenzo River with Jane Mio

10am-1pm

Tues July 16



SC Museum of NatHistory

10am-12pm

Wed July 17



Homeless Garden Project

10am-1pm

Thurs July 18



Grey Bears

7 am - 10 am









Monday July 22



TBD

TBD

Tues July 23



2nd Harvest Food Bank

9am-12pm

Wed July 24





Graffiti Paint Out(Watsonville)

10am - 1pm

Thurs July 25



Watsonville Wetlands

10 am - 1pm



We recommend attending 2 consecutive weeks, but you may join for one or more weeks.

Event Locations:

Homeless Garden Project

CityServe(Beach Cleanup, Park Restoration, River Event)

Second Harvest Food Bank(Watsonville)

Watsonville Wetlands(Watsonville)

Santa Cruz Museum of Natural History

Grey Bears

..............................................................AND MORE!

Contact the Johnny for more information and to register as a volunteer.

email: jshamoun@scvolunteercenter.org

phone: (831)427-5070

8 Shifts

Some shifts have expired
  • Mon Jun 17, 2024 - 11:50 AM to 11:50 PM
    Santa Cruz CA 95062 US
  • Mon Jun 24, 2024 - 11:52 AM to 11:52 PM
    Santa Cruz CA 95062 US
  • Mon Jul 15, 2024 - 11:54 AM to 11:54 PM
    Santa Cruz CA 95062 US
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 11:56 AM to 11:56 PM
    Santa Cruz CA 95062 US
  • Mon Jul 31, 2023 - 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
    Santa Cruz County CA 00000 US
  • Mon Jul 24, 2023 - 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
    Santa Cruz County CA 00000 US
  • Mon Jun 26, 2023 - 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
    Santa Cruz County CA 00000 US
  • Mon Jun 19, 2023 - 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM
    Santa Cruz County CA 00000 US
  • NONE OF THESE DAYS WORK FOR ME, BUT I CAN STILL HELP
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with YouthSERVE

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About YouthSERVE

Location:

1740 7th Ave., SANTA CRUZ, CA 95062, US

Mission Statement

YouthSERVE is dedicated to connecting youth, ages 11-17, with rewarding volunteer projects across Santa Cruz County. We connect local youth who have a passion to help those in need with meaningful opportunities to do so.

Description

A Program of the Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County, YouthSERVE was established in 1993 to encourage youth ages 11-18 to be active participants in their community through activities they create, develop and implement. We also train college students to serve as mentors helping youth shape their community service goals and ideas. Through targeted programming, YouthSERVE encourages youth leadership and decision making, values community voice, fosters civic stewardship, and provides opportunity for cross cultural connections.

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Community
Homeless & Housing
Children & Youth, Community, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Mon Jun 19, 2023 - Mon Jul 22, 2024
11:50 AM - 11:56 PM
This opportunity has 8 shifts

WHERE

Santa Cruz, CA 95062

(36.96779,-121.98712)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity