FOOD: Food Preparation and Distribution

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Summit Church San Marcos



Since the COVID-19 pandemic, Summit Church has gone from hosting 2 food distributions per month to 2-3 per week. Each month they feed 300 families who usually pick up the food they need weekly.

Volunteers will be sorting through rescued food, bagging dry food, and preparing boxes and bags of produce. These will then be distributed to cars through the drive through food distribution.

Opportunity Requirements and Important Notes

Attire: Please wear closed-toe shoes and clothes that can get a little dirty. Back brace and gloves are recommended as sometimes lifting is involved.

Bring: Snacks and drinks can be brought. Water will be available.

Environment: This project takes place outdoors with little to no shade.

Weather: In case of rain, the distribution will be cancelled. Volunteers can call or email to be sure.

Physical Requirements: Standing and lifting is required. Some tasks like sorting food or bagging produce can be done while sitting.

Religious Observance: This project is religiously-affiliated and volunteers are welcome to participate or opt out.

About Summit Church San Marcos

Summit Church is a community of Jesus followers who pursue God's Presence and are dedicated to leading people to new heights.

139 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

All shifts have expired
  • Thu Feb 29, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Feb 27, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Feb 22, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Feb 20, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Feb 15, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Feb 13, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Feb 08, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Feb 06, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Feb 01, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jan 30, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jan 25, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jan 23, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jan 18, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jan 16, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jan 11, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jan 09, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jan 04, 2024 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 28, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 21, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 21, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Dec 19, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Dec 19, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 14, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 14, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Dec 12, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 07, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Dec 07, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Dec 05, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Dec 05, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 30, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 30, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 28, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 28, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 16, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 16, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 14, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 14, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 09, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Nov 09, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 07, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Nov 07, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 31, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 26, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 26, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 24, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 19, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 19, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 17, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 12, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 12, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 10, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 05, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Oct 05, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 03, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Oct 03, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 28, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 28, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 26, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 21, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 21, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 19, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 19, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 14, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 14, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 12, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 07, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Sep 07, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 05, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Sep 05, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 31, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 29, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 29, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 24, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 24, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 22, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 22, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 17, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 17, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 15, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 10, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 10, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 08, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 08, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 03, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Aug 03, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 01, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Aug 01, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 27, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 27, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jul 25, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jul 25, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 20, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 20, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jul 18, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 13, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 13, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jul 11, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 06, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jul 06, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 29, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 29, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 27, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 27, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 22, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 22, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 20, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 20, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 15, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 15, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 13, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 08, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 08, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Jun 06, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 01, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Jun 01, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 30, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 30, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 25, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 25, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 23, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 23, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - FULL
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 18, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 18, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 16, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 16, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - FULL
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 11, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 09, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 09, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 04, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu May 04, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue May 02, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 27, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 27, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Apr 25, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 20, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 20, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Tue Apr 18, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 13, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
  • Thu Apr 13, 2023 - 01:30 PM to 06:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Marcos CA 92078 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with Summit Church San Marcos

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Summit Church San Marcos

Location:

292 E Barham Dr., San Marcos, CA 92078, US

Mission Statement

LEADING PEOPLE TO NEW HEIGHTS

Description

LEADING PEOPLE TO NEW HEIGHTS

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Veterans & Military Families
Homeless & Housing, Hunger, Veterans & Military Families

WHEN

Thu Apr 13, 2023 - Thu Feb 29, 2024
01:30 PM - 06:30 PM
This opportunity has 139 shifts

WHERE

San Marcos, CA 92078

(33.11587,-117.1853)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity

We're sorry, this opportunity is no longer active.

Please find other opportunities.

Find Opportunities