New York Cancer Foundation Volunteer

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: New York Cancer Foundation

image_20240618134147

Are you a cancer survivor and want to use your experience to help someone who is currently facing a diagnosis? Do you have a family member who battled cancer? Or do you just want to help?

Volunteering with New York Cancer Foundation is the perfect opportunity to give back and help people in our community. You can provide understanding and hope to individuals who need support during their cancer experience. It is a rewarding volunteer opportunity and a chance to build quality relationships with people who need your help!


New York Cancer Volunteer Duties:
  • Answering phone calls with a caring attitude
  • Assist with application processing
  • Schedule transportation for patients to and from appointments
  • Filing

88 Shifts

  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 9
  • Tue Jul 16, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 17, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 18, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Jul 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Jul 22, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 23, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 24, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Jul 25, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Jul 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Jul 29, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Jul 30, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Jul 31, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 01, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 02, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 05, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 06, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 07, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 08, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 09, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 12, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 13, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 14, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 15, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 16, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 19, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 20, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 21, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 22, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 23, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Aug 26, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Aug 27, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Aug 28, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Aug 29, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Aug 30, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Sep 02, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Sep 03, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Sep 03, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Sep 04, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Sep 04, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Sep 05, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Sep 05, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Sep 06, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Sep 09, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Mon Sep 09, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Sep 10, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Tue Sep 10, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Sep 11, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Wed Sep 11, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Sep 12, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Thu Sep 12, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Sep 13, 2024 - 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Sep 13, 2024 - 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM EST - Spots available: 10+
More Shifts

More opportunities with New York Cancer Foundation

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About New York Cancer Foundation

Location:

20 Ramsey Road, Shirley, NY 11967, US

Mission Statement

Our mission is to help relieve the financial stresses experienced by patients who are under care for a cancer diagnosis.

Description

The New York Cancer Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization which offers financial assistance grants for non-medical expenses to qualifying patients who are under care for a cancer diagnosis in the state of New York. The Foundation strives to relieve some of the financial burden patients face so they may focus on their treatment and healing.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Crisis Support
Health & Medicine
Community, Crisis Support, Health & Medicine

WHEN

Mon Jun 24, 2024 - Fri Sep 20, 2024
10:00 PM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 88 shifts

WHERE

Multiple locations Shirley, NY 11967

(40.8031,-72.86927)
 

SKILLS

  • Administrative Support
  • Customer Service
  • Donor Management
  • Fundraising
  • Grant Writing / Research
  • Merchandising

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 20
  • Orientation or Training
  • Weekly time commitment varies based on your preferences and the number of requests received.

Report this opportunity