Shower Attendant

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Serve LA



Helps administer towels and toiletries to community members as they're ready to take a shower.

Why: ServeLA seeks the renewal of LA by guiding the marginalized from suffering to flourishing and equipping others to do the same. Providing access to showers to those who may not have them available, brings dignity and support to some of the most marginalized in our city.

Who: ServeLA provides meals, recovery, and holistic support to the unseen among us in the city. Serve LA provides an average of 1000 meals per week and access to hot showers to over 200 people per month.

What to Expect: The shower attendant position helps manage the signup sheet and sanitize the shower between each use. The shower program runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9-11:30 am.

What's Required: Closed-toed shoes, shirts with sleeves, clothing you don't mind getting dirty, and an attitude ready to have fun!

Have Questions or Need Accommodation? Email the Opportunity Coordinator below.

This opportunity is managed by an L.A. Works partner, ServeLA.

All volunteers participating in this volunteer opportunity are expected to adhere to the health and safety guidelines outlined here: /www.laworks.com/health-and-safety

_____________________________________________________________________

By clicking "Express Interest" I certify I have read and agree to the Volunteer Terms and Conditions.

59 Shifts

All shifts have expired
  • Thu Nov 09, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Nov 07, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Nov 02, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 31, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 26, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 24, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 19, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 17, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 12, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 10, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Oct 05, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Oct 03, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 28, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 26, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 21, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 19, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 14, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 12, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Sep 07, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Sep 05, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Aug 31, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Aug 29, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Aug 24, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Aug 22, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Aug 17, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Aug 15, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 27, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 27, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 25, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 25, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 20, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 20, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 18, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 18, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 13, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 13, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 11, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 11, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 06, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jul 06, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 04, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jul 04, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 29, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 27, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 22, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 20, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 15, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 13, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 08, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Tue Jun 06, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Jun 01, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu May 25, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu May 18, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu May 11, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu May 04, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Apr 27, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Apr 20, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Apr 13, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
  • Thu Apr 06, 2023 - 08:45 AM to 11:45 AM PST
    Los Angeles CA 90029 US
More Shifts

5 More opportunities with Serve LA

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Serve LA

Location:

4903 Fountain Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90029, US

Mission Statement

Serve LA is seeking the renewal of Los Angeles by guiding the marginalized from suffering to flourishing and equipping others to do the same in their own neighborhoods. We serve LA by providing meals, recovery, and holistic support to the unseen among us in the city.

Description

Serve LA provides an average of 1000 meals per week. These community meals occur Monday through Friday with breakfast from 10-11am and dinner from 5-6pm. The doors open at 5am to begin prep, a volunteer driver leaves at 7am to retrieve donations from various grocery stores from which we pull food to cook with and then distribute the rest to partners all over the city. Our volunteer teams include prep chefs, food sorters, drivers, dining room hosts, back of house plating, and then lots of cleaning support until 8pm when the facility closes.

In addition, Serve LA provides about 200 showers a month with the help of volunteer shower attendants and San Fernando Valley Rescue Mission's mobile shower unit. The shower program runs twice a week, Tuesday and Thursday from 9-11:30am. Shoes, clothing, water bottles, and hygiene items are distributed upon request and as supplies allow.

At the end of the day our goal remains the same: we want to be more than a meal. With each plate we strive to serve hope to our community, hope for healing, hope for transformation, hope for renewal - a hope placed in the power of the Gospel because we believe Jesus changes everything.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Homeless & Housing
Community, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Thu Apr 06, 2023 - Thu Sep 05, 2024
08:45 AM - 11:45 AM
This opportunity has 59 shifts

WHERE

Los Angeles, CA 90029

(34.08805,-118.29651)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity