Tutoring high school aged youth Pt. II

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: First Chance Vallejo



First Chance Vallejo needs additional volunteers to assist with a free tutoring lab on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3pm to 4pm for highschool students.

First Chance Vallejo is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to bridge the existing gap in education, recreational activities & support for our youth that is unavailable to this specific demographic. We offer free services to help Vallejo children that include tutoring, S.T.E.M. programs (scientific, technological, engineering and mathematics), social-emotional learning applications (to assist in emotional intelligence using curriculum proven to reduce school violence), and sports referrals to local organizations. Vallejo kids are often treated like they are on their second chance by default and we are here to bridge that gap anyway we can. Even though our mission is to serve Vallejo youth we will never turn away a child in need.

Children have so much to offer to the world - we believe in the power that they hold, and know that they will mold future generations to come. At First Chance Vallejo, we are here to give them the support they need in order to shape them into leaders of the future. We have a number of educational programs and leadership initiatives that help nurture our youth and help them develop the skills they will carry throughout their lives.

48 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Feb 07, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Feb 09, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Feb 14, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Feb 16, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Feb 21, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Feb 23, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Feb 28, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Mar 02, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Mar 07, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Mar 09, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Mar 14, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Mar 16, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Mar 21, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Mar 23, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Mar 28, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Mar 30, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Apr 04, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Apr 06, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Apr 11, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Apr 13, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Apr 18, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Apr 20, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Apr 25, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Apr 27, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue May 02, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu May 04, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue May 09, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu May 11, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue May 16, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu May 18, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue May 23, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu May 25, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue May 30, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jun 01, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Jun 06, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jun 08, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Feb 02, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Feb 02, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Jan 31, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 26, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 26, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Jan 24, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 19, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 19, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Jan 17, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 12, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Thu Jan 12, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
  • Tue Jan 10, 2023 - 03:00 PM to 04:00 PM - Spots available: 6
    Vallejo CA 94591 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with First Chance Vallejo

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About First Chance Vallejo

Location:

174 serpentine dr, Vallejo, CA 94589, US

Mission Statement

First Chance Vallejo is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to bridge the existing gap in education, recreational activities & support for our youth that is unavailable to this specific demographic. We offer free services to help Vallejo children that include tutoring, S.T.E.M. programs (scientific, technological, engineering and mathematics), social-emotional learning applications (to assist in emotional intelligence using curriculum proven to reduce school violence), and sports referrals to local organizations. Vallejo kids are often treated like they are on their second chance by default and we are here to bridge that gap anyway we can. Even though our mission is to serve Vallejo youth we will never turn away a child in need.

Description

First Chance Vallejo is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to bridge the existing gap in education, recreational activities & support for our youth that is unavailable to this specific demographic. We offer free services to help Vallejo children that include tutoring, S.T.E.M. programs (scientific, technological, engineering and mathematics), social-emotional learning applications (to assist in emotional intelligence using curriculum proven to reduce school violence), and sports referrals to local organizations. Vallejo kids are often treated like they are on their second chance by default and we are here to bridge that gap anyway we can. Even though our mission is to serve Vallejo youth we will never turn away a child in need.

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Community
Children & Youth, Community

WHEN

Tue Jan 10, 2023 - Thu Jun 08, 2023
03:00 PM - 04:00 PM
This opportunity has 48 shifts

WHERE

Vallejo, CA 94591

(38.12563,-122.19731)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity