• 1 person is interested
 

Greet Taxpayers at our Free Tax Clinics

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: BENJAMIN ROSE INSTITUTE

  • 1 person is interested

Help in welcoming low-income taxpayers who are receiving free and accessible tax preparation at one of our free tax clinics between February 2023 and April 2023 as a part of our Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA).

Volunteers will complete the free basic training through the Cuyahoga EITC Coalition and are provided with orientation to Benjamin Rose and your specific role. Our Greeter Volunteers help to review taxpayer documents to ensure they have brought the correct documentation with them, outline the process for clients and make copies of needed documents for tax preparers.

We have multiple locations with weekday and weekend availability, and many of the trainings are offered virtually.

If you are interested in learning more about this, or any other volunteer opportunity, please contact us at 216-373-1932 or visit our website at www.benrose.org/volunteer.

27 Shifts

  • Thu Feb 02, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 04, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 07, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 09, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 11, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 14, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 16, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 18, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 21, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 23, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 28, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 02, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 04, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 07, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 09, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 14, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 16, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 18, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 21, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 23, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 28, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 29, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 04, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 06, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 08, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 11, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 13, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM
  • NONE OF THESE DAYS WORK FOR ME, BUT I CAN STILL HELP
More Shifts

4 More opportunities with BENJAMIN ROSE INSTITUTE

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About BENJAMIN ROSE INSTITUTE

Location:

11890 FAIRHILL RD, CLEVELAND, OH 44120, US

Mission Statement

The mission of the Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging is to support caregivers and empower all people to age well.

Description

Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging is an over 110-year old Cleveland-based nonprofit organization whose mission is to support caregivers and empower all people to age well through research, consumer-responsive services and client advocacy.

Programs and subsidiaries:

Home- and Community-based services: Home care, adult day services, social work, mental health services, including day treatment, and Senior Companions.

Rose Centers for Aging Well: Provides home-delivered meals, as well as hot lunches, programs and services at 7 senior center locations throughout Cleveland, East Cleveland and Oakwood.

Empowering and Strengthening Ohio’s People (ESOP): Fosters the economic empowerment of disenfranchised communities through outreach education and advocacy, including HUD-approved housing and financial counseling.

Margaret Wagner Apartments: Offers supportive housing for low-income seniors.

Research and Education: Conducts applied aging studies that enhance the lives of older adults and caregivers. Education and training programs disseminate the latest information about aging issues to professional and lay audiences.

Community Advocacy: Identifies and influences public policies that impact older adults and their caregivers.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Computers & Technology
Seniors
Community, Computers & Technology, Seniors

WHEN

Thu Feb 02, 2023 - Thu Apr 13, 2023
09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
This opportunity has 27 shifts

WHERE

Multiple locations Cleveland, OH 44120

(41.47692,-81.5761)
 

SKILLS

  • ETC / Tax Assistance
  • Administrative Support
  • Basic Computer Skills
  • English
  • People Skills
  • Reading Comprehension

GOOD FOR

  • People 55+

REQUIREMENTS

  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training
  • Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays as arranged with program staff and volunteer's availability
  • Full COVID-19 Vaccination or approved exemption * Access to phone * Basic Computer Skills * Basic Tax Law training or Recertification

Report this opportunity