Giving Tuesday 3x match extended to Friday Dec 1!

All donations will be tripled by a generous donor! Show your support today and your gift makes 3x the impact.
Read More
 

Night Market Support

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Community Partners 4 Innovation



QUICK OVERVIEW

The Night Market at Lopez Urban Farm provides local, chemical-free produce to the community with a pay-what-you-can structure. We need volunteers to assist manage the market!



MISSION

Community Partners 4 Innovation (CP4I) believes WE CAN FEED OURSELVES TOGETHER. Our mission is to increase food security, green space, and community education in Pomona, Calif. Lopez Urban Farm, and Esperanza Community Farm are community wellness projects of CP4I.



IMPACT

The night market at Lopez Urban Farm works to increase access to healthy and chemical-free produce and other essentials in our community. Our volunteers will help bring food security to Pomona by harvesting and assisting the market and programming on Wednesdays.



Every Wednesday from 6 pm to 8 pm the market provides access to produce, essentials from our bodega, and community programming for health and wellness.



VOLUNTEER ROLES & RESPONSIBILITIES

Tasks include:

harvesting

washing produce

market set up

manning market stations (ie. Produce, cooking demos, and arts and crafts)

breakdown and clean up

REQUIREMENTS

Volunteers are asked to wear closed-toe shoes and sun protection and bring their own water to drink.



ACCESSIBILITY

Due to the nature of farming, accessibility and accommodations should be discussed individually before the farm visit.



QUESTIONS? If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to the opportunity coordinator below!

All volunteers participating in this volunteer opportunity should adhere to the health and safety guidelines outlined here: https://volunteer.laworks.com/health-and-safety.

49 Shifts

All shifts have expired
  • Wed Oct 04, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Sep 27, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Sep 20, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Sep 13, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Sep 06, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Aug 30, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Aug 23, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Aug 16, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Aug 09, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Aug 02, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jul 26, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jul 19, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jul 12, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jul 05, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jun 28, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jun 21, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jun 14, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jun 07, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed May 31, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed May 24, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed May 17, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed May 10, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed May 03, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Apr 26, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Apr 19, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Apr 12, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Apr 05, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Mar 29, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Mar 22, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Mar 15, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Mar 08, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Mar 01, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Feb 22, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Feb 15, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Feb 08, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Feb 01, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jan 25, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jan 18, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jan 11, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Jan 04, 2023 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Dec 28, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Dec 21, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Dec 14, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Dec 07, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Nov 30, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Nov 23, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Nov 16, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Nov 09, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
  • Wed Nov 02, 2022 - 04:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Pomona CA 91766 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with Community Partners 4 Innovation

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Community Partners 4 Innovation

Location:

252 S. Main St., Ste. D, Pomona, CA 91766, US

Mission Statement

Community Partners 4 Innovation (CP4I) believes WE CAN FEED OURSELVES TOGETHER. Our mission is to increase food security, green space, and community education in Pomona, Calif. Lopez Urban Farm, and Esperanza Community Farm are community wellness projects of CP4I.

Description

We are seeking urban agriculture volunteers to participate in the running of a small urban farm - Lopez Urban Farm in Pomona. Last year we grew 100,000 pounds of food for the community. This year we hope to double that. 100% of the food grown at Lopez Urban Farm is donation-based. Volunteers will work with Farmer Stephen Yorba (UC Master Gardener) on the day-to-day tasks allowing them to support food access in Pomona and gain hands-on experience in urban farming. Many of our volunteers go on to grow their own food at home after just a few visits! Tasks include planting, weeding, harvesting, and washing. Volunteers are asked to wear closed-toe shoes, and sun protection, and bring their own water to drink.

CAUSE AREAS

Health & Medicine
Health & Medicine

WHEN

Wed Nov 02, 2022 - Wed Oct 04, 2023
04:00 PM - 08:30 PM
This opportunity has 49 shifts

WHERE

Pomona, CA 91766

(34.03971,-117.75493)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity

We're sorry, this opportunity is no longer active.

Please find other opportunities.

Find Opportunities