Help Improve VolunteerMatch! Answer Our 2-Question Survey.

Read More
 

Salvation Army Sorting & Packing Food (Ongoing)

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Salvation Army Sacramento County



Help get fresh produce and groceries to people in need! Volunteers will help sort and bag donations of fresh produce and perishable food items to be handed out to the clients in the morning.

PLEASE NOTE: Persons needing to do community service hours will need to complete a volunteer application and be cleared prior to volunteering. Please contact Jennifer Howard if you need an application or visit the volunteer site to pick one up.

IMPORTANT SAFETY NOTE: Volunteers MUST wear closed-toed rubber soled shoes. No sandals or flip flops.

Click Here To Volunteer

Or Contact: Jennifer Howard at Jennifer.Howard@usw.salvationarmy.org



44 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Oct 04, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Oct 05, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Oct 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Oct 11, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Oct 12, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Oct 13, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Oct 18, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Oct 19, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Oct 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Oct 25, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Oct 26, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Oct 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Nov 01, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Nov 02, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Nov 03, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Nov 08, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Nov 09, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Nov 10, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Nov 15, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Nov 16, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Nov 17, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Nov 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Nov 23, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Nov 24, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Nov 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Nov 30, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Dec 01, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Dec 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Dec 07, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Dec 08, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Dec 13, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Dec 14, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Dec 15, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Dec 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Dec 21, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Dec 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Dec 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Dec 28, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Dec 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Sep 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Sep 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Wed Sep 28, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Tue Sep 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
  • Thu Sep 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    North Highlands CA 95660 US
More Shifts

9 More opportunities with Salvation Army Sacramento County

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Salvation Army Sacramento County

Location:

PO Box 340699, Sacramento, CA 95834, US

Mission Statement

Our child development, homeless shelter, family services and community center programs provide services to low-income individuals that promote family stability and individual self-sufficiency. United Way Certified Agency

Description

*Adopt a garden for the summer - families, clubs, friends, church, etc.

*Extreme Makeover Team for transitional housing apartments - share a day with us

*Grounds work / Landscaping

*Maintenance work

*Painters - dorms, classrooms, apartments

*Construction work - repair drywall, window, flooring

*Basketball coaches and scorekeepers for youth

*Christmas Kettle Bell Ringers

*Volunteer as dinner servers at our shelter - church groups, service clubs, employee teams, friends

*Volunteer to help with our Angel Tree program

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Thu Sep 22, 2022 - Thu Dec 29, 2022
09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 44 shifts

WHERE

North Highlands, CA 95660

(38.68309,-121.37132)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity