Volunteer to support Hurricane Ian disaster relief efforts.

Read More
 

Midtown HART (Homeless Assistance Resource Team) Respite Center

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Midtown HART (Homeless Assistance Resource Team)



Midtown Homeless Assistance Resource Team (Midtown HART) organizes the Respite Center for unhoused and unsheltered neighbors in the Midtown, Sacramento area at two locations, twice a week, year-round. The Respite Center's purpose is to offer a place of rest and respite for neighbors experiencing homelessness while providing hospitality, refreshments and lunch bags, donated clothing and survival supplies, outlets to charge phones, access to bathrooms, and sometimes to meet with service providers.

Volunteer duties: checking in guests, serving coffee and food, facilitating donated clothing and supplies, maintaining bathrooms, and setting up/cleaning up the space.

Times & Locations: The Respite Center is currently open from 9:30 A.M - 12:30 P.M every Tuesday. On Tuesdays, the Respite Center is at St. John's Lutheran Church (1701 L St, Sacramento, CA 95811).

Volunteer shifts are from 9am to 1pm, however, we are flexible and appreciative of any and all of our volunteer's time. Most shifts end between 12:30-12:45pm.

44 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Oct 11, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Oct 18, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Oct 25, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Nov 01, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Nov 08, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Nov 15, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Nov 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Nov 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Dec 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Dec 13, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Dec 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Dec 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Jan 03, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Jan 10, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Jan 17, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Jan 24, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Jan 31, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Feb 07, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Feb 14, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Feb 21, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Feb 28, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Mar 07, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Mar 14, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Mar 21, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Mar 28, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Apr 04, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Apr 11, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Apr 18, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Apr 25, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue May 02, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue May 09, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue May 16, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue May 23, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue May 30, 2023 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Oct 04, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Oct 04, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Sep 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Sep 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Sep 13, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Sep 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - FULL
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Aug 30, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Aug 30, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Aug 23, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
  • Tue Aug 16, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Sacramento CA 95811 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Midtown HART (Homeless Assistance Resource Team)

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Midtown HART (Homeless Assistance Resource Team)

Location:

1010 Hurley Ave STE #500, Sacramento, CA 95825, US

Mission Statement

We are a non-profit community-based volunteer organization helping those experiencing homelessness in Folsom move toward self-sufficiency and greater independence.

Description

We need volunteers to help run respite centers serving the homeless, giving them food, water, hygiene kits, essential items, clothes, etc,..

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Tue Aug 16, 2022 - Tue May 30, 2023
09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 44 shifts

WHERE

Sacramento, CA 95811

(38.59197,-121.49417)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity