Help Us Create A More Equitable Health System

We've partnered with The Color of Care documentary from Executive Producer Oprah Winfrey -- streaming now on the Smithsonian Channel. Learn more below and find ways to get involved today.
Read More
 

Backstage Crew for Seussical at Herberger Theater Center

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Valley Youth Theatre

Image_202207281412

Valley Youth Theatre is in need of run crew (Ages 14+), spot operators (Ages 18+) and a rail operator (Ages 18+) for our upcoming production of Seussical the Musical at the Herberger Theater Center. Experience preferred but not required!

Schedule:
Thursday 4-Aug 8:00AM-Midnight Load-In
Friday 5-Aug TBD Load-In
Saturday 6-Aug 10AM-Midnight Tech
Sunday 7-Aug 10AM-Midnight Tech
Monday 8-Aug 3PM-Midnight Tech
Tuesday 9-Aug 3PM-Midnight Tech
Wed 10-Aug 3PM-Midnight Tech
Thurs 11-Aug 3PM-Midnight Tech/ Final Dress
***Load In Tech hours may be shorter than scheduled depending on progress***


Performances:
DATE CALLTIME SHOW TIME(S)
Friday 12-Aug 4:45PM 7:00PM Public Performance
Saturday 13-Aug 12:15PM 2:00PM & 7:00PM Public Performances
Sunday 14-Aug 12:15PM 2:00PM Public Performance

Monday 15-Aug No Shows
Tuesday 16-Aug No Shows
Wed 17-Aug 8:00AM 9:30AM & 11:30AM School Performances
Thursday 18-Aug 5:15PM 7:00PM Public Performance
Friday 19-Aug 5:15PM 7:00PM Public Performance
Saturday 20-Aug TBD VYTal Affair Gala
Sunday 21-Aug 12:15PM 2:00PM Public Performance

Monday 22-Aug No Shows
Tuesday 23-Aug No Shows
Wed 24-Aug 8:00AM 9:30AM & 11:30AM School Performances
Thursday 25-Aug 5:15PM 7:00PM Public Performance
Friday 26-Aug 5:15PM 7:00PM Public Performance
Saturday 27-Aug 12:15PM 2:00PM & 7:00PM Public Performances
Sunday 28-Aug 12:15PM 2:00PM Public Performance & STRIKE

Ideally Spot Light Operators and Run crew attend a couple of rehearsals between 7/26 and load in to get familiar with the show.

If interested, please contact Production Stage Manager Morgan McCall at stagemanager@vyt.com. Please include resume, if you have one, areas of interest as well as age.

More opportunities with Valley Youth Theatre

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Valley Youth Theatre

Location:

525 North 1st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004, US

Mission Statement

Valley Youth Theatre is a nonprofit organization that targets youth ages 7-19 for participation in and attendance at quality live theatre productions. Its positive impact on youth provides them with lifelong lessons through a wide range of performing arts opportunities.

Description

VYT produces 7 mainstage shows each season both at our own theatre and at the Herberger. We are committed to the education, enlightenment and empowerment of young people through the arts.

CAUSE AREAS

Arts & Culture
Children & Youth
Arts & Culture, Children & Youth

WHEN

Thu Jul 28, 2022 - Sun Aug 28, 2022

WHERE

525 N 1st St, PhoenixPhoenix, AZ 85004

(33.45433,-112.07227)
 

SKILLS

  • Music Arts
  • Theater Arts
  • Exhibition Arts
  • Stage Management
  • Storytelling
  • Acting

GOOD FOR

  • Teens

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 13

Report this opportunity