Evergreen Cemetery Friday work party

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Evergreen Historical Cemetery



Join us at Evergreen cemetery for a few hours of work maintianing and restoring this historical site. We meet every Friday from 9:30 to 12:30.

There are projects for all abilities.

We are an all-volunteer effort that has been steadily uncovering, restoring, improving, and adding to Evergreen Cemetery to make it a beautiful, safe and educational site. We aim to inspire our community to learn more about local history, appreciate the many cultures represented at Evergreen, and make use of the site.

Wear clothes you can get dirty and bring a bottle of water. If you have work gloves please bring a pair (we have extras for people who need them).

**This is a Referral Opportunity, which means it is run directly by one of our nonprofit partners. Once you express interest, someone from the partner organization should follow up with you shortly to discuss confirming you as a volunteer for this opportunity.



98 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

All shifts have expired
  • Fri Jan 05, 2024 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 29, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 22, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 22, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 15, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 15, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 08, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 01, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 24, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 17, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 10, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 03, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 27, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 20, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 13, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 06, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 06, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 29, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 29, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 22, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 15, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 15, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 08, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 01, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 25, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 18, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 11, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 04, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 28, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 21, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 14, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 07, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 30, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 23, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 16, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 16, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 09, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 02, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 26, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 26, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 19, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 12, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 05, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Apr 28, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Apr 28, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Apr 21, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Apr 14, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Apr 07, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 31, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 24, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 17, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 17, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 10, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Mar 03, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Feb 24, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Feb 17, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Feb 10, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Feb 03, 2023 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 30, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 23, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 23, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 16, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 09, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Dec 02, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 25, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 18, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 11, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 04, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Nov 04, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 28, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 21, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 14, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 14, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 07, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Oct 07, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 30, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 23, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 16, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 09, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 09, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Sep 02, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 26, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 19, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 12, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Aug 05, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 29, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 22, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 15, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 08, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jul 01, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 24, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 17, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 10, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri Jun 03, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 27, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 20, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 13, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
  • Fri May 06, 2022 - 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Santa Cruz CA 95060 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with Evergreen Historical Cemetery

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Evergreen Historical Cemetery

Location:

on Coral St next to Harvey West Park, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060, US

Mission Statement

Evergreen Cemetery is one of the oldest public cemeteries in California, started in 1850. It represents a highly diverse set of stories about how people and families came to Santa Cruz in the 19th Century. Highlights include Louden Nelson, Isaac Graham, a large Chinese section, many civil war veterans, a Masonic section, woodsmen, and many families that are still represented in Santa Cruz today. In a beautiful and unusual setting terraced up into the hillside next to Harvey West Park, Evergreen is an important historic landmark that has the potential to be a major historical attraction with great educational value as well. Evergreen Cemetery is owned by the Museum of Art & History, and a current volunteer-led effort is underway to restore the cemetery and to create historical interpretation for visitors.

Description

Evergreen Cemetery is one of the oldest public cemeteries in California, started in 1850. It represents a highly diverse set of stories about how people and families came to Santa Cruz in the 19th Century. Highlights include Louden Nelson, Isaac Graham, a large Chinese section, many civil war veterans, a Masonic section, woodsmen, and many families that are still represented in Santa Cruz today. In a beautiful and unusual setting terraced up into the hillside next to Harvey West Park, Evergreen is an important historic landmark that has the potential to be a major historical attraction with great educational value as well. Evergreen Cemetery is owned by the Museum of Art & History, and a current volunteer-led effort is underway to restore the cemetery and to create historical interpretation for visitors.

CAUSE AREAS

Environment
Environment

WHEN

Fri May 06, 2022 - Fri Jan 05, 2024
09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
This opportunity has 98 shifts

WHERE

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

(36.9796,-122.042)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity

We're sorry, this opportunity is no longer active.

Please find other opportunities.

Find Opportunities