Help Us Create A More Equitable Health System

We've partnered with The Color of Care documentary from Executive Producer Oprah Winfrey -- streaming now on the Smithsonian Channel. Learn more below and find ways to get involved today.
Read More
 

Become a Sorting Pro! Sort Donated Food for People in Need

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Los Angeles Regional Foodbank

3 Kids Fruit

We've all gone to the market and looked for the best grocery items to take home: bread with a far expiration date; produce that isn't bruised, moldy, or wilted; cans that aren't dented.

Without knowing it, you have the knowledge of sorting and packaging similar food items at the LA Regional Food Bank!

Volunteers will help to help sort and package donated food items like produce, canned food, and bread.
Once sorted, the donated food items will go out to our agency network of 700+ organizations that will help to distribute this food to people experiencing nutrition insecurity.

In just a few hours, you'll be able to make a huge impact and sort hundreds of pounds of donated food items!

Help us help those in need! Sign up for a shift here: https://cerv.is/0338x11336

45 Shifts

Some shifts have expired
  • Wed May 25, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu May 26, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri May 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue May 31, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 01, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 02, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 03, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 07, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 08, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 09, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 10, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 14, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 15, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 16, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 17, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 21, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 23, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 24, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 30, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 01, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 05, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 07, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 19, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 21, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 22, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 26, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 27, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 28, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue May 24, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri May 20, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu May 19, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed May 18, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue May 17, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri May 13, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu May 12, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed May 11, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue May 10, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri May 06, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thu May 05, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wed May 04, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tue May 03, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 29, 2022 - 09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • NONE OF THESE DAYS WORK FOR ME, BUT I CAN STILL HELP
More Shifts

22 More opportunities with Los Angeles Regional Foodbank

22 Reviews
Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Los Angeles Regional Foodbank

Location:

1734 East 41st Street, Los Angeles, CA 90058, US

Mission Statement

The mission of the Los Angeles Regional Foodbank is to mobilize resources to fight hunger in our community. Our vision is that no one goes hungry in Los Angeles County.

Description

The Los Angeles Regional Foodbank provides food to a network of 600+ partner agencies. We serve more than 800,000 people on a monthly basis through our agency network.

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Hunger
Seniors
Children & Youth, Hunger, Seniors

WHEN

Fri Apr 29, 2022 - Thu Jul 28, 2022
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
This opportunity has 45 shifts

WHERE

1701 East 41st PlaceLos Angeles, CA 90058

(34.00744,-118.24275)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 18
  • Must participate for the entire shift
  • Lifting up to 5 pounds

Report this opportunity