How can you support relief efforts in Haiti and Afghanistan?

Learn more about resources to support people in Haiti and Afghanistan.

Read More
 

Become a Volunteer Driver!

Save to Favorites

Meals on Wheels by ACC



Become a Volunteer Driver!

Volunteer drivers deliver nutritious meals to homebound seniors in our community. Email us at volunteer@mowsac.org to recieve our digital training and orientation. After you complete the orientation we can schedule you a start date.

When you volunteer for Meals on Wheels by ACC you:

Develop friendships with seniors and other kindhearted volutneers;

Work directly with your community;

Make a difference, have fun, and be inspired!

48 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Tue Oct 26, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Oct 27, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Oct 28, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Oct 29, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Nov 01, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Nov 02, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Nov 03, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Nov 04, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Nov 05, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Nov 08, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Nov 09, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Nov 10, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Nov 11, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Nov 12, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Nov 15, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Nov 16, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Nov 17, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Nov 18, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Nov 19, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Nov 22, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Nov 23, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Nov 24, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Nov 25, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Nov 26, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Nov 29, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Nov 30, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Dec 01, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Dec 02, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Dec 03, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Dec 06, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Oct 25, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Oct 22, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Oct 22, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Oct 21, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Oct 21, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Oct 20, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Oct 20, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Oct 19, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Oct 18, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Oct 15, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Fri Oct 15, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Oct 13, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Wed Oct 13, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Oct 12, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Tue Oct 12, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
  • Mon Oct 11, 2021 - 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Sacramento CA 95826 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with Meals on Wheels by ACC

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Meals on Wheels by ACC

Location:

7375 Park City Drive, SACRAMENTO, CA 95831, US

Mission Statement

Meals on Wheels by ACC is a tax exempt non-profit organization established to serve seniors 60 years of age or better throughout Sacramento County. Meals on Wheels helps keep seniors in their homes and communities by providing nutritious meals, safety net services, social contact, community resource information and much more. On average, over 2,000 seniors participate in our program every weekday.

Description

Our program is in need of volunteer drivers. Volunteer drivers deliver meals to the homes of seniors who are home-bound due to illness, recovery, or disability. As a delivery driver, you are the direct contact between isolated seniors and the program. In addition to delivering nutritious meals, you can meet and socialize with seniors, brightening their day and helping them feel connected to their communities.

Volunteers use their own vehicles to pick up meals from one of five sites, and generally be available at least one day a week Monday through Friday between the hours of 9AM and Noon. Some afternoon routes are available. Pick-up sites for home-delivered meal routes are located in Citrus Heights, Elk Grove, Folsom, Galt, Rancho Cordova and on Harlin Drive near the Rosemont area. Training is provided, and drivers can request reimbursement for delivery route mileage. For more information, please call (916) 444-9533 or email volunteer@mowsac.org.

Seniors

WHEN

Mon Oct 11, 2021 - Mon Dec 06, 2021
09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 48 shifts

WHERE

Sacramento, CA 95826

(38.54996,-121.38847)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity