FOOD: Mercy Housing Pantry

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Mercy Housing California



Project Overview

Help make an impact by connecting at-risk neighbors with critical food resources. Mercy Housing California pantry provides 150 bags of packed groceries to those in need every week. Sign-up today and let's make good things happen together!

Volunteers will be sorting and packing groceries.

About Mercy Housing California

Mercy Housing California is an affordable housing non-profit dedicated to creating healthy, stable, and vibrant communities. They have served more than 152,000 people, many of whom are low-income families, seniors, individuals, and people with special needs.

Project Requirements & Important Notes

Volunteers must provide proof of Covid-19 vaccination upon entrance

Volunteers should wear comfortable clothing, sturdy closed-toe shoes, and a mask.

Volunteers may be asked to do heavy lifting (up to 30 lbs). If you have restrictions, please let a staff member at the project know so that accommodations can be made.

Please do your part in keeping our community healthy. If you are immuno-compromised, at increased risk for severe illness, or feeling sick at all, please decline your registration to the event and register for a project at a less risky time. For additional resources and guidance on how to keep yourself healthy, visit the CDC website.

If your group is larger than the listed project maximum, please email kim@handsonbayarea.org. For a one-time $50 group sign-up fee, we can assist your team with signing up and coordinating with the agency partner for possible accommodation.

79 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Mon Dec 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 31, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 24, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 17, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 10, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 10, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 03, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 26, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Sep 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 29, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 22, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 15, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 08, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 01, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Aug 01, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 25, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 25, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 18, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 11, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 11, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 4
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jul 04, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jun 27, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jun 20, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jun 13, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jun 06, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jun 06, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 30, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 16, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 09, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon May 02, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Apr 25, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Apr 18, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Apr 11, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Apr 04, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Mar 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Feb 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Feb 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Feb 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Feb 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 6
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Feb 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 6
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 31, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 6
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 31, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 6
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 24, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 24, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 17, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 10, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Jan 03, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 27, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 20, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 20, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 5
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 13, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Dec 06, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 29, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 22, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 15, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 08, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Nov 01, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 25, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 18, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
  • Mon Oct 11, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM - Spots available: 8
    San Francisco CA 94134 US
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with Mercy Housing California

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Mercy Housing California

Location:

1360 Mission Street, Suite 300, San Francisco, CA 94103, US

Mission Statement

To create stable, vibrant and healthy communities by developing, financing and operating affordable, program-enriched housing for families, seniors and people with special needs who lack the economic resources to access quality, safe housing opportunities.

Description

To create stable, vibrant and healthy communities by developing, financing and operating affordable, program-enriched housing for families, seniors and people with special needs who lack the economic resources to access quality, safe housing opportunities.

CAUSE AREAS

Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Mon Oct 11, 2021 - Mon Dec 19, 2022
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
This opportunity has 79 shifts

WHERE

San Francisco, CA 94134

(37.7202,-122.40991)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity