How can you support relief efforts in Haiti and Afghanistan?

Learn more about resources to support people in Haiti and Afghanistan.

Read More
  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
  • 1 person is interested
 

WinterLights Event - Bradley Estate (Canton)

Save to Favorites

The Trustees of Reservations

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
  • 1 person is interested
Image_202109201154

WinterLights at the Bradley Estate in Canton is a family-friendly, visual evening time holiday light extravaganza! The evening will include something for the entire family - music, hot chocolate and maybe even a surprise visit from Santa!

Learn more and sign up to volunteer here: https://volunteer.thetrustees.org/opportunity/a0C3b00000ep6jQEAQ

WinterLights Event Volunteers:
From November 19th, 2021 to January 4th, 2022, volunteers are invited to assist staff with the WinterLights Event. Volunteers should plan on a shift starting at 4:00 pm and ending at 9:00 pm.
Event Responsibilities (may include but are not limited to the following):

    • Meet and greet visitors
    • Assist with parking and wayfinding
    • Assist with refreshments
    • Monitor the lights and decorations, repairing or replacing as needed
    • Provide information about the Estate and the house
    • Educate the public about the goals of the Trustees and the benefits of being a Trustees’ member
    • Assist with set up and clean up nightly
    • Communicate regularly with staff
    • Adherence to Trustees Covid-19 safety guidelines and protocol
    • Sign-up for your available days
Saturday, November 20, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, November 21, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, November 25, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, November 26, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, November 27, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, November 28, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 2, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 3, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 4, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 5, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 8, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 9, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 10, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 11, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 12, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 16, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 17, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 18, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 19, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 23, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 24, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, December 25, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, December 26, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday, December 29, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday, December 30, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Friday, December 31, 2021 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Saturday, January 1, 2022 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday, January 2, 2022 From 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

13 More opportunities with The Trustees of Reservations

2 Reviews
Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About The Trustees of Reservations

Location:

200 High Street, Boston, MA 02110, US

Mission Statement

The Trustees of Reservations preserve, for public use and enjoyment, properties of exceptional scenic, historic, and ecological value in Massachusetts.

Description

Who We Are

We are more than 100,000 people like you who love the outdoors, who love the distinctive charms of New England, and who believe in celebrating and protecting them, for everyone, forever.

Together with our neighbors, we protect the distinct character of our communities and inspire a commitment to our special places. Our passion is to share with everyone the irreplaceable natural and cultural treasures we care for.

What We Do

We enjoy and care for more than 100 special places - nearly 25,000 acres - all around Massachusetts. And we are actively building an extended family of friends and neighbors across the state that can help in their different ways.

What We Are Up Against

Through more than 100 years of hard work and high standards, The Trustees have built a sterling reputation and a stunning physical legacy.

Today, the places we care about are going fast, and the forces undermining them, including climate change, are moving faster. We need to tap the wellspring of people’s joy - in their communities, their heritage, and the natural world - and mobilize a whole new generation to care.

Arts & Culture
Children & Youth
Veterans & Military Families

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.

WHERE

2468b Washington StreetRoiute 138Canton, MA 02021

(42.1842,-71.13297)
 

SKILLS

  • Event Management
  • Multi-Tasking
  • Networking
  • Customer Service
  • People Skills
  • Community Outreach

GOOD FOR

  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 18
  • From November 19th, 2021 to January 4th, 2022, volunteers are invited to assist staff with the WinterLights Event. Volunteers should plan on a shift starting at 4:00 pm and ending at 9:00 pm.
  • Willingness and ability to work in varying weather conditions Experience working with the public (desired, not required) Ability to walk on varying surfaces including grass, pathways and trails

Report this opportunity