Volunteer to support Hurricane Ian disaster relief efforts.

Read More

We're sorry, this opportunity is no longer active.

Please find other opportunities.

Find Opportunities
  • 4 people are interested
 

FOOD: Mobile Breakfast Preparation

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Grandma LuLu's Table

  • 4 people are interested



Your help is needed to help prepare wonderful tasting plant-based meals for mobile distribution to food insecure children and families in San Diego County.

Volunteers work alongside Grandma Lulu's Table's Executive Chef to chop, cook, assemble, and package wonderful plant-based meals that will cultivate a change in eating with the food insecure.

Opportunity Requirements & Important Notes

Required: Basic culinary skills, must have a valid food handler card for San Diego County. Must be able to follow directions from the Executive Chef and work independently.

Attire: Closed-toe shoes; covered arms and hat. Hair nets will be provided.

Physical Requirements: Must be able to stand for 3 hours working in commercial kitchen

Waiver: Please fill out Grandma LuLu's Table's online waiver before arriving at the project.

About Grandma Lulu's Table

Grandma Lulu's Table is organized exclusively for the purpose and goals of enhancing lives through the mobile distribution of nutritious, plant-based meals to hungry, homeless and food insecure individuals in San Diego and surrounding areas.

28 Shifts

All shifts have expired
  • Fri Sep 23, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Sep 22, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Jul 22, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Jul 21, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Jun 24, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Jun 23, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri May 20, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu May 19, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Apr 22, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Apr 21, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Apr 07, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Wed Apr 06, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Mar 18, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Mar 17, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Mar 11, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Mar 10, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Feb 18, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Feb 17, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Jan 21, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Jan 20, 2022 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Dec 10, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Dec 09, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Nov 12, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Nov 11, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Oct 15, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Fri Aug 20, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
  • Thu Aug 19, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM
    San Diego CA 92121 US
More Shifts

More opportunities with Grandma LuLu's Table

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About Grandma LuLu's Table

Location:

P.O. Box 501955, San Diego, CA 92150, US

Mission Statement

Grandma Lulu's Table is organized exclusively for the purpose and goals of enhancing lives through the mobile distribution of nutritious, plant-based meals to hungry, homeless and food insecure individuals in San Diego and surrounding areas.

Description

Assist with meal distribution as a member on one of the following teams:

i.Team A - Responsible for setting up distribution tables, crowd control stations and taping off 6ft. markings. This team will also be responsible for breaking down these items at the end of the event.

ii.Team B - Responsible for participant check-in, mask distribution and managing the participant line to maintain 6ft. distance.

iii.Team C - Responsible for handing participants their packaged meal.

iv.Team D - Sanitizing team, continually sweep through the event wiping off visible touch surfaces. The team is also the roaming source of hand sanitizer for the participants.

CAUSE AREAS

Health & Medicine
Homeless & Housing
Hunger
Health & Medicine, Homeless & Housing, Hunger

WHEN

Thu Aug 19, 2021 - Fri Sep 23, 2022
02:00 PM - 04:30 PM
This opportunity has 28 shifts

WHERE

San Diego, CA 92121

(32.89811,-117.20293)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity