Volunteer to support Hurricane Ian disaster relief efforts.

Read More
 

Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club Food Distribution

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club

QUICK OVERVIEW

Help distribute food to approx. 200 people each week.



MISSION

Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club's mission is to enable and inspire youth, especially those who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, caring, and responsible members of the community.



IMPACT

Volunteers will be contributing to families and individuals that are in need of food during this time of crisis.



VOLUNTEER ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

Volunteers will help prepare bags of food for distribution to people in need. This includes dividing up food evenly, packing the bags/boxes, moving them to the tables in front of the Boys & Girls Club for distribution, signing in food recipients, and handing out the boxes/bags.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Hours: Thursdays from 2:30- 6:00 pm

COVID PRECAUTIONS

We are still masking indoors and out.

Temperature checks and certification of no exposure to covid upon sign-in.

Vaccinations are not required but are highly encouraged.



All volunteers participating in this volunteer opportunity should adhere to the health and safety guidelines outlined here: http://www.laworks.com/health-and-safety



By clicking "Sign Up," I acknowledge that I am aware and understand that I am being referred to Activities that are coordinated and managed by a third party Agency or Organization and that L.A. Works has no jurisdiction, control, or oversight over these Activities. The Activities may be inherently dangerous and may expose me to a variety of foreseen and unforeseen hazards and risks including exposure to Coronavirus Disease 2019 ("COVID-19"). The Activities may involve a degree of contact with clients who need assistance and other volunteers who may be carriers of COVID-19 and that personal protective equipment may not be available for my use and/or effective against preventing transmission of COVID-19 whether as a result of my own actions or otherwise.



By clicking "Sign Up," I acknowledge that I am voluntarily participating in the Activities and have considered those risks. I hereby expressly and specifically assume such risks, including any and all risk of injury, illness, harm, or loss that I may incur as a result of my participation in the Activities. I hereby fully and forever release and discharge L.A. Works from, and expressly waive, any and all liability, claims, and demands of whatever kind or nature, either in law or in equity, that may arise from my participation in the Activities.

88 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Thu Oct 06, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 13, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 20, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 27, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 03, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 10, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 17, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 24, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 01, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 08, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 15, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 29, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 22, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 22, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 15, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 15, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 08, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 01, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 01, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 25, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 18, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 11, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 11, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 04, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 28, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 5
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 28, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 21, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 14, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 07, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jun 30, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jun 23, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jun 16, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jun 09, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jun 02, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu May 26, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu May 19, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu May 12, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu May 05, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Apr 28, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Apr 21, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Apr 14, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Apr 07, 2022 - 03:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 30, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 30, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 8
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 23, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 8
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 16, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 16, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 7
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 09, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 09, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 02, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Dec 02, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 25, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 18, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 18, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 11, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 11, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 04, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Nov 04, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 28, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 28, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 21, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 21, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Oct 07, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 30, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 30, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 23, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 23, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 16, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 16, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 09, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 02, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Sep 02, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 1
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 26, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 26, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 19, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 19, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 12, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Aug 05, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 29, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 29, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 22, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 15, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 15, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - FULL
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 08, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 4
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 08, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
  • Thu Jul 01, 2021 - 02:00 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Los Angeles CA 90031 US
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club

Location:

2635 Pasadena Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90031, US

Mission Statement

Los Angeles Boys & Girls Club's mission is to enable and inspire youth, especially young people who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, caring, and responsible members of the community.

Description

Volunteers are needed to: *Tutor in reading, math, science *Coach sports *Assist with administrative duties

CAUSE AREAS

Children & Youth
Community
Homeless & Housing
Children & Youth, Community, Homeless & Housing

WHEN

Thu Jul 01, 2021 - Thu Dec 15, 2022
03:00 PM - 06:00 PM
This opportunity has 88 shifts

WHERE

Los Angeles, CA 90031

(34.08103,-118.21172)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity