How can you support relief efforts in Haiti and Afghanistan?

Learn more about resources to support people in Haiti and Afghanistan.

Read More
 

FOOD: Child Meal Distribution in Mountain View

Save to Favorites

Heaven's Windows



Heaven's Windows' Child Nutrition Program provides nutritional meals and snacks to children, under the age 18 years, in areas where there are 50% or more of children eligible for free or reduced school lunch. During COVID-19 when school is not in session, they provide Grab and Go meal kits to families at community sites.

Volunteers will be helping with set up, clean up, and distributing the meal kits to cars in line. This program must follow all of the guidelines set by the USDA and California Department of Education, so all directions from the Site Coordinators must be followed.

Opportunity Requirements & Important Notes

Attire: Closed-toe shoes are required. Wear clothes that you don't mind get dirty. Gloves are available. Masks are mandatory.

Bring: Sun protection (hat, sunscreen)

Physical Requirements: Bending, lifting at least 10 lbs., standing

Weather: This project is not cancelled for rain. Canopies are available for volunteers.

About Heaven's Windows

Heaven's Windows' mission is to elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

149 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Fri Sep 17, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Sep 20, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Sep 21, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Sep 22, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Sep 23, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Sep 24, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Sep 27, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Sep 28, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Sep 29, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Sep 30, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Oct 01, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Oct 04, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Oct 05, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Oct 06, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Oct 07, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Oct 08, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Oct 11, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Oct 12, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Oct 13, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Oct 14, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Oct 15, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Oct 18, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Oct 19, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Oct 20, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Oct 21, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Oct 22, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Oct 25, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Oct 26, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Oct 27, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Oct 28, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Oct 29, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Sep 16, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Sep 15, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Sep 14, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Sep 13, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Sep 10, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Sep 09, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Sep 08, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Sep 07, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Sep 02, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Sep 01, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 31, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 30, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 05:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 27, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 27, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 26, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 26, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 25, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 25, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 24, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 24, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 23, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 20, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 20, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 19, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 19, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 18, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 18, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 17, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 16, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 16, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 13, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 13, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 12, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 12, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 11, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 11, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 10, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 09, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 06, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Aug 06, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 05, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Aug 05, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 04, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Aug 04, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 03, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Aug 03, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 02, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Aug 02, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 30, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 30, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 29, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 29, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 28, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 28, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jul 27, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jul 27, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jul 26, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 23, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 23, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 22, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 22, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 21, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 21, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jul 20, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jul 19, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 16, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 16, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 15, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 15, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 14, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 14, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jul 13, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jul 12, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 09, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 09, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 08, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 08, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jul 07, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jul 06, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jul 02, 2021 - 11:45 AM to 02:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jul 01, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jun 30, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jun 29, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jun 28, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jun 25, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jun 24, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jun 23, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jun 22, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jun 21, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jun 18, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jun 17, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jun 16, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jun 15, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jun 14, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jun 11, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jun 10, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jun 09, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jun 08, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon Jun 07, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri Jun 04, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu Jun 03, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed Jun 02, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue Jun 01, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri May 28, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu May 27, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed May 26, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue May 25, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon May 24, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri May 21, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu May 20, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed May 19, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue May 18, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon May 17, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Fri May 14, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 2
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Thu May 13, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Wed May 12, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Tue May 11, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 1
    San Diego CA 92113 US
  • Mon May 10, 2021 - 12:15 PM to 01:45 PM - Spots available: 3
    San Diego CA 92113 US
More Shifts

6 More opportunities with Heaven's Windows

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Heaven's Windows

Location:

2820 Via Orange Way, Ste W/Y, Spring Valley, CA 91978, US

Mission Statement

To elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

Description

To elevate the current living conditions of poverty-stricken residents of San Diego County. To assist in establishing a stable and productive status of living, while providing support for building strong families as an investment in the future of California and our nation.

Children & Youth
Homeless & Housing
Hunger

WHEN

Mon May 10, 2021 - Fri Oct 29, 2021
11:45 AM - 05:00 PM
This opportunity has 149 shifts

WHERE

San Diego, CA 92113

(32.69806,-117.12059)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity