Help Us Create A More Equitable Health System

We've partnered with The Color of Care documentary from Executive Producer Oprah Winfrey -- streaming now on the Smithsonian Channel. Learn more below and find ways to get involved today.
Read More
 

FOOD: Third Parent Family & Youth Services Pantry

Save to Favorites

ORGANIZATION: Third Parent Family and Youth Services



Project Overview

Help make an impact on families and youth who were affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. Third Parent Family and Youth Services's Community Pantry provides food to those in need every Saturday.

Volunteers will support by packing, sorting, and distributing food while enjoying live music. Join their family of volunteers!

About Third Parent Family & Youth Services Pantry

Third Parent Family & Youth Services is a one-stop-shop for community resources, and the food pantry is one of their many programs. Their goal is to connect people with as many resources as possible and help them on their life paths.

Project Requirements & Important Notes

Volunteers may be required to lift boxes

Volunteers are required to wear a mask that covers both their nose and mouth for the entire duration of the volunteer time.

Please do your part in keeping our community healthy. If you are immuno-compromised, at increased risk for severe illness, or feeling sick at all, please decline your registration to the event and register for a project at a less risky time. For additional resources and guidance on how to keep yourself healthy, visit the CDC website.

If your group is larger than the listed project maximum, please email kim@handsonbayarea.org. For a one-time $50 group sign-up fee, we can assist your team with signing up and coordinating with the agency partner for possible accommodation.

123 Shifts
Available spots are approximations

Some shifts have expired
  • Sat Aug 13, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 20, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 27, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 03, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 10, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 17, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 24, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 06, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 06, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 30, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 16, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 09, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 09, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 02, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 02, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 25, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 25, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 18, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 18, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 11, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 11, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 04, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 04, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 28, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 21, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 14, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 07, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 30, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 30, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 23, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 16, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 16, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 09, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 09, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 02, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 26, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 26, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Mar 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 26, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 26, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 19, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 12, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Feb 05, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 29, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 29, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 22, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 22, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 15, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 15, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 08, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 08, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jan 01, 2022 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 25, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 18, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 18, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 11, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 11, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 04, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Dec 04, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 27, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 20, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 20, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 13, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 13, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 06, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Nov 06, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 30, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 30, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 23, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 16, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 16, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 09, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 09, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 02, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Oct 02, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 25, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 25, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 18, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 18, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 11, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 11, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 04, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Sep 04, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 28, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 28, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 21, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Aug 07, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 31, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 31, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 24, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 24, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 17, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 17, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jul 10, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94109 US
  • Sat Jul 10, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94109 US
  • Sat Jul 03, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94109 US
  • Sat Jun 26, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 19, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sun Jun 13, 2021 - 02:30 PM to 06:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94109 US
  • Sun Jun 13, 2021 - 11:00 AM to 02:30 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94109 US
  • Sat Jun 12, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Jun 05, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 29, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 22, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 15, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 08, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat May 01, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 24, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
  • Sat Apr 17, 2021 - 10:30 AM to 01:00 PM - Spots available: 10+
    San Francisco CA 94117 US
More Shifts

1 More opportunity with Third Parent Family and Youth Services

Request failed
{{ opp.title }}
This is a Virtual Opportunity.
{{ opp.location }}
We'll work with your schedule
{{ opp.dateStr }}
{{ opp.timeStr }}
More
Opportunities

About Third Parent Family and Youth Services

Location:

1031 Franklin Street, San Francisco, CA 94109, US

Mission Statement

To empower families and youth to overcome societal barriers by providing readily available services, including: a weekly food distribution

Description

We need help with bagging, sorting, distributing food. We also need volunteer drivers to help us deliver food as well. We also just moved into an office space so we can use help with clerical things as well.

CAUSE AREAS

Community
Community

WHEN

Sat Apr 17, 2021 - Sat Sep 24, 2022
10:30 AM - 01:00 PM
This opportunity has 123 shifts

WHERE

San Francisco, CA 94117

(37.77172,-122.44389)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity