During these uncertain times, how can we help?

As the world leader in volunteerism we feel a responsibility to unite our broader community, and to use this moment to become stronger.

See below to access our COVID-19 Resource Hub, and to explore our growing directory of COVID-19-specific and virtual volunteering opportunities.
Read More
 

Language Translator Volunteers (Cantonese)

Save to Favorites

River City Food Bank



River City Food Bank is looking for volunteers who speak Cantonese. Specifically, we are looking for volunteers to help with the intake process. Days and times are listed below.

For more information, please email Jena at jrobinson@rivercityfoodbank.org.

49 Shifts

  • Thu Mar 04, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Mar 09, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Mar 10, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Mar 11, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Mar 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Mar 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Mar 18, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Mar 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Mar 24, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Mar 25, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Mar 30, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Mar 31, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Apr 01, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Apr 06, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Apr 07, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Apr 08, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Apr 13, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Apr 14, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Apr 15, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Apr 20, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Apr 21, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Apr 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Apr 27, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Apr 28, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Apr 29, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue May 04, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed May 05, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu May 06, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue May 11, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed May 12, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu May 13, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue May 18, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed May 19, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu May 20, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue May 25, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed May 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu May 27, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Jun 01, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Jun 02, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Jun 03, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Jun 08, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Jun 09, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Jun 10, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Jun 15, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Jun 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Jun 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Tue Jun 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Wed Jun 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • Thu Jun 24, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95816 US
  • NONE OF THESE DAYS WORK FOR ME, BUT I CAN STILL HELP
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with River City Food Bank

About River City Food Bank

Location:

1800 28th Street, SACRAMENTO, CA 95816, US

Mission Statement

As Sacramento's oldest continuously-serving food bank, our mission is to alleviate hunger in Sacramento County by providing healthy emergency food and other assistance, offering referrals and promoting self-sufficiency through a variety of programs. From seniors to children, from the homeless to the working poor, we assist all struggling individuals and families in Sacramento County.

Description

RCFB distributes a weekly supply of healthy and nutritious food to low-income families throughout Sacramento County, from two distribution sites in Midtown and Arden Arcade six days a week.

Homeless & Housing
Hunger

WHEN

Thu Mar 04, 2021 - Thu Jun 24, 2021
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM   This opportunity has 49 shifts

WHERE

Sacramento, CA 95816

(38.58002,-121.46276)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity