National Volunteer Week 2021 Is Here!

alert
Join us for a week of exciting and educational events showcasing the artists, designers, musicians, filmmakers, authors, fashion and beauty changemakers who are lighting up our screens and airwaves to shift our consciousness and conversations for good.

Celebrate with us as we highlight #ArtAsActivism!
Read More
 

Language Translator Volunteers (Farsi and Russian)

Save to Favorites

River City Food Bank

River City Food Bank is looking for volunteers who speak Farsi and Russian. Specifically, we are looking for volunteers to help with the intake process. Days and times are listed below.

For more information, please email Jena at jrobinson@rivercityfoodbank.org.

44 Shifts

  • Fri Mar 05, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Mar 06, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Mar 12, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Mar 13, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Mar 19, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Mar 20, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Mar 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Mar 27, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Apr 02, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Apr 03, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Apr 09, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Apr 10, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Apr 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Apr 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Apr 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Apr 24, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Apr 30, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat May 01, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri May 07, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat May 08, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri May 14, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat May 15, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri May 21, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat May 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri May 28, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat May 29, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jun 04, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jun 05, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jun 11, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jun 12, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jun 18, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jun 19, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jun 25, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jun 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jul 02, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jul 03, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jul 09, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jul 10, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jul 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jul 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jul 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jul 24, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Fri Jul 30, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • Sat Jul 31, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
    Sacramento CA 95821 US
  • NONE OF THESE DAYS WORK FOR ME, BUT I CAN STILL HELP
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with River City Food Bank

About River City Food Bank

Location:

1800 28th Street, SACRAMENTO, CA 95816, US

Mission Statement

As Sacramento's oldest continuously-serving food bank, our mission is to alleviate hunger in Sacramento County by providing healthy emergency food and other assistance, offering referrals and promoting self-sufficiency through a variety of programs. From seniors to children, from the homeless to the working poor, we assist all struggling individuals and families in Sacramento County.

Description

RCFB distributes a weekly supply of healthy and nutritious food to low-income families throughout Sacramento County, from two distribution sites in Midtown and Arden Arcade six days a week.

Homeless & Housing
Hunger

WHEN

Fri Mar 05, 2021 - Sat Jul 31, 2021
10:00 AM - 02:00 PM   This opportunity has 44 shifts

WHERE

Sacramento, CA 95821

(38.62586,-121.38847)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity