During these uncertain times, how can we help?

As the world leader in volunteerism we feel a responsibility to unite our broader community, and to use this moment to become stronger.

See below to access our COVID-19 Resource Hub, and to explore our growing directory of COVID-19-specific and virtual volunteering opportunities.
Read More
 

Meal Prep ( To Go) and Distribution

Save to Favorites

Oroville Hope Center



The Oroville Hope Center is in need of volunteers to help with food preparation (sack lunches only during COVID19) and food distribution, Tuesday- Friday from 8am to 12pm.

Requirements/ Qualifictions:

Knowledge of health and safety rules in a kitchen setting

Knowlege of good sanitation practices

Organizational skills

Manual dexterity ( Full use of hands )

Good communication skills as part of a team

Attention to detail

Ability to stand for a prolonged period of time.

Ability to greet our guests in a friendly, and positive manner.

Basic cleaning and sanitizing skills

Tasks:

Prepare sandwiches and assemble bagged lunches as part of a team

Prepare cooking ingredients by washing and chopping vegetables, cutting meat, and other meal prep.

Set up workstations and ingredients so that food can be prepared

Maintain a clean and orderly prep area and kitchen by washing dishes, sanitizing surfaces, and taking out trash.

Ensure that all food and other items are stored properly.

Comply with sanitation guidelines.

Perform other kitchen/ food prep duties as assigned.

Distribute food bags to our guests using appropriate ppe ( mask, gloves etc...)

Clean up and sanitize food prep areas after distribution

38 Shifts Available spots are approximations

  • Thu Jan 28, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Jan 29, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Feb 02, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Feb 03, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Feb 04, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Feb 05, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Feb 09, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Feb 10, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Feb 11, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Feb 12, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Feb 16, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Feb 17, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Feb 18, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Feb 19, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Feb 23, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Feb 24, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Feb 25, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Feb 26, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Mar 02, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Mar 03, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Mar 04, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Mar 05, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Mar 09, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Mar 10, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Mar 11, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Mar 12, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Mar 16, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Mar 17, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Mar 18, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Mar 19, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Mar 23, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Mar 24, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Mar 25, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Mar 26, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Tue Mar 30, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Wed Mar 31, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Thu Apr 01, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
  • Fri Apr 02, 2021 - 08:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Spots available: 3
    Oroville CA 95966 US
More Shifts

2 More opportunities with Oroville Hope Center

About Oroville Hope Center

Location:

1950 Kitrick Ave Bldg A, Oroville, CA 95966, US

Mission Statement

Community Transformation, One Life at a Time

Description

-Sorting, organizing and distributing donations in our Guest Services Shopping Area.

-Sorting, organizing and distributing donations in our food bank.

-Sorting, organizing and distribution of goods and donations in our large warehouse.

-Facility cleaning and organizing in our main warehouse.

-Facility cleaning and organizing in our Oroville Hope Center food bank and main facility.

-Facility cleaning and organizing in our Paradise Hope Center facility.

Homeless & Housing
Hunger

WHEN

Thu Jan 28, 2021 - Fri Apr 02, 2021
08:00 AM - 12:00 PM   This opportunity has 38 shifts

WHERE

Oroville, CA 95966

(39.4894,-121.506)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity