During these uncertain times, how can we help?

As the world leader in volunteerism we feel a responsibility to unite our broader community, and to use this moment to become stronger.

See below to access our COVID-19 Resource Hub, and to explore our growing directory of COVID-19-specific and virtual volunteering opportunities.
Read More
 

Food Distribution in Pajaro

Save to Favorites

Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County



Friday morning food distribution at Our Lady of the Assumption Church in Pajaro.

Volunteers are needed to help with handing out bags to people who do not have cars and to help with directing cars on how to enter and exit the parking lot and line up for maximum efficiency.

Volunteers who are bilingual in English and Spanish are especially needed - but you do not have to speak Spanish to help.

Physical Distancing and Volunteer Safety:

If you have your own face mask please bring it

Volunteers will be given a facemask if they need it

Gloves and safety vest are provided

Tables and markers on the ground direct people how to maintain physical distance

Most food recipients will stay in their car

Please Sign Up below for the day you want to volunteer.

PLEASE READ THESE SAFETY TIPS FOR VOLUNTEERING DURING THE PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY

34 Shifts Available spots are approximations

  • Fri Aug 14, 2020 - 01:30 AM to 04:30 AM - Spots available: 6
  • Fri Aug 28, 2020 - 01:30 AM to 04:30 AM - Spots available: 6
  • Fri Oct 30, 2020 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
  • Fri Feb 05, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Feb 12, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Feb 19, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Feb 26, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Mar 05, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Mar 12, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Mar 19, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Mar 26, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Apr 02, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Apr 09, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Apr 16, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Apr 23, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Apr 30, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri May 07, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri May 14, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri May 21, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri May 28, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jun 04, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jun 11, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jun 18, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jun 25, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jul 02, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jul 09, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jul 16, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jul 23, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Jul 30, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Aug 06, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Aug 13, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Aug 20, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Aug 27, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
  • Fri Sep 03, 2021 - 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM - Spots available: 10+
    Pajaro CA 95076 US
More Shifts

6 More opportunities with Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County

About Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County

Location:

1740 17th Ave Suite 2, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95062, US

Mission Statement

The Volunteer Center was founded in 1967 to address the pressing needs of our local community through volunteer service. We offer 17 programs that engage young people, families, seniors, working professionals, and people with disabilities in meaningful service. We have the capability of connecting people with volunteer opportunities on the web, by phone or at one of our Centers. We additionally, partner with over 400 non-profits to find the perfect fit for your skills and interest. Our mission is to transform our community and ourselves through volunteerism, empowering everyone to be the difference.

Description

The Volunteer Center was founded in 1967 to address the pressing needs of our local community through volunteer service. We offer 17 programs that engage young people, families, seniors, working professionals, and people with disabilities in meaningful service. We have the capability of connecting people with volunteer opportunities on the web, by phone or at one of our Centers. We additionally, partner with over 400 non-profits to find the perfect fit for your skills and interest. Our mission is to transform our community and ourselves through volunteerism, empowering everyone to be the difference.

Health & Medicine
Homeless & Housing
Hunger

WHEN

Sat May 02, 2020 - Fri Sep 03, 2021
08:30 AM - 11:30 AM   This opportunity has 34 shifts

WHERE

Pajaro, CA 95076

(36.90134,-121.74866)
 

SKILLS

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

N/A

Report this opportunity