A Holly, Jolly Holiday Event at the Gold Coast Railroad Museum!

Save to Favorites

The Gold Coast Railroad Museum, Inc.

  • A group opportunity. Invite your friends.
  • 5 people are interested
GCRM logo

Lookingfor ENERGETIC, ENTHUSIASTIC, RELIABLE Persons to Be Part of the Holiday Magic!

Volunteers are needed for A HOLLY, JOLLY HOLIDAY EVENT!

* You must have availability to work nights and weekends. No experience needed! Training will be provided.

** Event Volunteer Sign up (REQUIRED)

Saturday 9-21-19 (2pm - 4pm)
Saturday 9-28-19 (2pm- 4pm)

EVENT TIME: 6PM - 10PM

EVENT DATES:
Friday 11/29/19 - Saturday 11/30/19 - Sunday 12/1/19
Friday 12/6/19 - Saturday 12/7/19 - Sunday 12/8/19
Friday 12/13/19 - Saturday 12/14/19 - Sunday 12/15/19
Monday 12/16/19 - Tuesday 12/17/19 - Wednesday 12/18/19
Thursday 12/19/19 - Friday 12/20/19 - Saturday 12/21/19
Sunday 12/22/19 - Monday 12/23/19 - Tuesday 12/24/19

LOCATION: Gold Coast Railroad Museum- 12450 SW 152nd ST Miami, FL 33177

POSITIONS AVAILABLE: Holly, Jolly ATTENDANTS are needed for:
Kid's Games & Activities Stations, Concession Stand, Retail Store, and Train Boarding Area. We are also seeking Greeters, Minglers, and Santa's Helpers.

Excellent opportunity to complete your Community Service Hours. Volunteer groups are welcome!

For more information about Event Volunteering email: eventvolunteers@gcrm.org

1 More opportunity with The Gold Coast Railroad Museum, Inc.

2 Reviews

About The Gold Coast Railroad Museum, Inc.

Location:

12450 SW 152nd St, Miami, FL 33177, US

Mission Statement

The Gold Coast Railroad Museum, Inc., is primarily a museum of Florida's rail heritage. Since there are other museums in other locations that deal primarily with local and regional heritage, the Gold Coast Railroad Museum limits it's collections to those objects and equipment that pertain to Florida's railroad heritage or are of National, International, or Educational significance.

Description

The Gold Coast Railroad Museum has three primary goals: 1. Preservation and restoration of historic railroad objects and equipment; 2. Display to the general public of historic railroad equipment and objects in order to heighten knowledge, education, and awareness of that public of the important role that railroads have played in Florida's (and the Nation's) history; 3. Operation of historic railroad equipment pursuant to the goals stated in (2) above.

WHEN

Sat Sep 21, 2019 - Tue Dec 24, 2019
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM  

WHERE

12450 SW 152nd StMiami, FL 33177

(25.62675,-80.39307)
 

SKILLS

  • Theater Arts
  • Stage Management
  • Storytelling
  • Acting

GOOD FOR

  • Teens
  • People 55+
  • Group

REQUIREMENTS

  • Orientation or Training
  • * You must have availability to work nights and weekends. No experience needed! Training will be provided.
  • ** Event Volunteer Sign up (REQUIRED) Saturday 9-21-19 (2pm - 4pm) Saturday 9-28-19 (2pm- 4pm)

Report this opportunity