Halloween Haunt for BestFriends needs Volunteers!

Save to Favorites

GOTHIC HILLS FOUNDATION

  • 5 people are interested
Image_201904082145

Gothic Hills Cemetery is a free community home haunted house looking for help during the Fall season to help build and operate our haunt.

Gothic Hills Foundation benefits the Best Friends Animal Society and the Necessities of Life Food Bank as well as provides mentorship for local youth looking to learn production skills.

>> Go to www.GothicHills.com/Volunteer to Register.Do not reply here on VolunteerMatch.com <<
Questions may be emailed to Volunteers (at) GothicHills.com

We are looking for help every weekend and some week days between now and November 10th, but there is no strict miminum time committment.

Activities include:

  • Set Construction
  • Prop Building
  • Technical Crew
  • Tour Guides (Actors)
  • Crowd Control
  • Event Setup
  • & More!

No experience is needed. There will be an orientation meeting TBD.

>> Go to www.GothicHills.com/Volunteer to Register. Do not reply here on VolunteerMatch.com <<

Fall Volunteer Days:

Sunday, September 8, 2019 12pm-8pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 12pm-8pm
Sunday, September 22, 2019 12pm-8pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 12pm-8pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 12pm-8pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 12pm-8pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 12pm-8pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 12pm-8pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 12pm-8pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 12pm-8pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 12pm-8pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 12pm-8pm
Monday, October 21, 2019 12pm-8pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 12pm-8pm
Friday, October 25, 2019 Haunting 6pm-11pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Haunting 6pm-11pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Haunting 6pm-11pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Haunting 6pm-11pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Haunting 5pm-12am
Friday, November 1, 2019 Haunting 7pm-11pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Haunting 7pm-10pm
Saturday, November 9, 2019 12pm-6pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 12pm-6pm

This schedule is subject to change. Volunteers will be notified if it changes.

>> Go to www.GothicHills.com/Volunteer to Register. Do not reply here on VolunteerMatch.com <<
Questions may be emailed to Volunteers (at) GothicHills.com

More opportunities with GOTHIC HILLS FOUNDATION

No additional volunteer opportunities at this time.

About GOTHIC HILLS FOUNDATION

Location:

13796 MARCHANT AVE, GHF-VM, SYLMAR, CA 91342, US

Mission Statement

Our mission is to enrich our community by creating free entertainment events that connect neighbors with charitable causes, while mentoring community youth who are interested in learning creative production skills.

Description

The Gothic Hills Foundation is the 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit association that designs and operates the Gothic Hills Cemetery community haunted house every year. Through this free family event, we collect and distribute supplies for the AIDS Project LA/Necessities of Life Program and Best Friends Animal Society. The production of our event also provides mentorship for area youth who are interested in learning creative production skills. It is our goal to collect more than 250 lbs of supplies this year!

For complete details, and to apply, click here: http://bit.ly/GHC-VM

WHEN

We'll work with your schedule.

WHERE

Gothic Hills CemeterySylmar, CA 91342

(34.3053,-118.435)
 

SKILLS

  • Visual Arts
  • Theater Arts
  • Interior / Exterior Design
  • Stage Management
  • Storytelling
  • Acting

GOOD FOR

N/A

REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be at least 16
  • At least once a week through November 10th, 2019. There will be a 1 hour mandatory orientation.
  • Go to www.GothicHills.com/Volunteer to Register. Do not reply here on VolunteerMatch.com

Report this opportunity