CCS: Camp Goodtimes Volunteer


Cause Areas

When

Tue Jul 03, 2018 - Fri Jul 06, 2018

Where

14500 Silver Valley RoadMaple Ridge, CA

About

Join our dynamic volunteer team making a difference in the lives of children and youth with cancer and their families! Camp Goodtimes provides a safety-focused, medically supervised, fun and recreational experience so kids can be kids even during cancer treatment. Learn how you can get involved and make a difference: www.campgoodtimes.org/volunteer

Description: Volunteers can select one (or more) summer session - which is only 5 or 6 days long.

Volunteer Roles:
* Camp Counsellors
* Certified Lifeguards
* Arts & Crafts Team
* Registered Nurses
* Dining Hall Team

Here are the things we need from you (more information on is on our website):
* Must be 19 years of age, or older
* Proof of Measles, Mumps and Rubella vaccination
* First Aid and CPR-C certification
* Original Criminal Record Check, incl. vulnerable sector
* NLS Award - lifeguards only Training Details: Also, since we are a residential camp, volunteers are expected to complete our mandatory (but FUN) Overnight Training Weekend from Saturday, June 2nd to Sunday, June 3rd. To complete an application, see videos and more information about this amazing volunteer experience go to www.campgoodtimes.org/volunteer

2018 CAMP DATES
FAMILY PROGRAM 1 (Loon Lake) Tuesday, July 3 - Friday, July 6
KIDS CAMP 1 (Loon Lake) Sunday, July 8 - Friday, July 13
KIDS CAMP 2 (Loon Lake) Sunday, July 15 - Friday, July 20
FAMILY PROGRAM 2 (Loon Lake) Sunday, July 22 - Wednesday, July 25
FAMILY PROGRAM 3 (Loon Lake) Friday, July 27 - Monday, July 30
FAMILY PROGRAM 4 (Loon Lake) Wednesday, August 1 - Saturday, August 4
KIDS CAMP 3 at Camp Pringle (Shawnigan Lake)Sunday, August 19 - Friday, August 24
TEEN CAMP at Camp Pringle (Shawnigan Lake) Sunday, August 26 - Friday, August 31

Skills

  • Child Development
  • Outdoor Recreation
  • People Skills
  • First Aid / CPR

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Driver's License Needed
  • Background Check
  • Must be at least 19
  • Orientation or Training

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity