(42.351467,-71.06017)
 

Cause Areas

When

It's flexible! We'll work with your schedule.

Where

Between Atlantic Ave and Purchase StreetExact location TBDBoston, MA 02111
Volunteers at Work

About

Volunteers have a unique opportunity to help with the organic maintenance of this dynamic green space! Working alongside Greenway Horticulture staff, volunteers can learn more about the Greenway and gardening.Projects are based on current park needs and primarily include light-duty gardening tasks such as raking, weeding, mulching, pruning, and planting. This project can be fast paced and please keep in mind that many of our tasks involve bending and lifting, though we are often able to make accommodations. Please let us know if you have any concerns or questions in this regard. No experience is necessary!

Where: Projects take place on The Greenway from Chinatown to the North End. Exact location varies based on the project needs and will be provided prior to the project.

Date/Time : See dates below. Projects run from 9:00 am-12:00 Noon, unless otherwise noted. We ask that individuals commit to the following day rain date whenever possible.

Logistics : We ask that all volunteers arrive on time and ready to work with closed-toe shoes and weather-appropriate clothing that can get dirty. All volunteers are asked to sign a waiver prior to beginning the project, and we will provide gloves, tools, water, and a snack!

Registering: Contact the Volunteer and Programs Coordinator at volunteer@rosekennedygreenway.org with the dates you would like to volunteer and we will confirm availability. The project location, meeting point, and any rescheduling due to weather are communicated by email in the week leading up to the project.

() indicates rain date

March

Wednesday, March 14 th (15 th )- 10a-12p,
Wednesday, March 21 st (22 nd )- 10a-12p,
Wednesday, March 28 th (29 th )- 10a-12p,

April
Wednesday, April 25 th (26 th )

May
Wednesday, May 16 th (17 th )

June

Wednesday, June 13 th (14 th )

July

Wednesday, July 18 th (19 th )

August

Wednesday, August 15 th (16 th )

September

Wednesday, September 19 th (20 th )

October

Wednesday, October 17 th (18 th )
Tuesday, October 23rd (26th)

November

Wednesday, November 28 th (29 th )

December

Wednesday, Dec. 5 th (6 th )- 10a-12p,
Wednesday, December 12 th (13 th )- 10a-12p,

Skills

  • Gardening
  • Horticulture

Good Match For

N/A

Requirements & Commitment

  • Must be at least 18
  • Orientation or Training

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity