Volunteer Group Opportunity- Host Family Night!


(39.73725,-104.96761)
 

Cause Areas

When

Wed Feb 14, 2018 05:30 PM - Wed Jul 25, 2018 08:00 PM

Where

1323 Gilpin StDenver, CO 80218

About

Family Nights are excellent opportunities for volunteers to engage with Warren Village families. Volunteer hosts will coordinate a date with the Manager of Volunteer Services, and are responsible for preparing (or catering) a meal, and planning an activity for our families.

This is an ideal volunteer activity for corporate groups, community groups, youth groups, religious groups, and families, too! Our hope is that these evenings continue to strengthen the strong sense of community that is critical to our families’ success as they work towards self-sufficiency.

The following dates are available:

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Wednesday April 11, 2018

Wednesday April 25, 2018

Wednesday May 8, 2018

Wednesday May 23, 2018

Wednesday June 13, 2018

Wednesday June 27, 2018

Skills

  • Child Care
  • People Skills
  • Event Planning / Management
  • Relationship Building
  • Food Service
  • Hospitality

Good Match For

Kids Teens People 55+ Group

Requirements & Commitment

  • approximately 2.5 hours
  • volunteer application

Report this opportunity

Report this opportunity